The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2020, 01:44 PM
ebiswas ebiswas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061599
ebiswas Reputation: 10
Default Change default RGB-profile to on board memory

Hello, I have been using the Corsair K68 keyboard for almost a year now. I hardly use any other lightning profile except "Color Wave". Since, the iCUE software uses almost 200-300MBs of my system RAM and the startup is a bit slower because of this. So, I was thinking of uninstalling the software. (I am using a laptop)

Few thing I want to mention:
1. Everytime I want restart without iCUE it loads the default rainbow color-profile. I have tried "Save static lightning and performance to device" but it doesn't load it for some reason without the iCUE.
2. I have tried reseting my keyboard, (hard reset, holding down the ESC key-unplugging and replug). It still didn't solve the issue. To add, I am using the latest version of the iCUE.

Help I need:
I am asking if there is anyway to save the lightning-profile into the device so that I don't need the iCUE software?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-16-2020, 04:07 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,230
POST ID # = 1061626
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Unfortunately the K68 does not have the ability to store hardware profiles to the device. This feature is also referred to as Hardware Playback. In order to set lighting for this particular model you will need to have iCUE running.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-16-2020, 04:12 PM
ebiswas ebiswas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061628
ebiswas Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Unfortunately the K68 does not have the ability to store hardware profiles to the device. This feature is also referred to as Hardware Playback. In order to set lighting for this particular model you will need to have iCUE running.
Sad. Well, thanks a lot. I will just have to keep using this default ones.
By the way, if anyone searching for this in future -
FN + (1 to -) key is the shortcut for default lightning key without iCUE. Hopefully, this helps for someone.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.