The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2020, 01:14 PM
TheDemoScout TheDemoScout is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061446
TheDemoScout Reputation: 10
Unhappy iCUE firmware update bricked my keyboard and mouse!

Hello, I have come here to get help for a serious issue.

So on September 11 (yes quite the awful day), I turned on my PC and I saw a notification about a new firmware update for iCUE. So I updated iCUE and it told me to restart my computer, so I did. After restarting, all of my Corsair products stopped working!

I thought, okay, maybe I should fix the firmware, but the thing is, my keyboard and mouse won’t work and I can’t get past my lock screen! I tried plugging in a spare keyboard and mouse, but that doesn’t work either! I tried unplugging and replugging my devices back in too, no success. The closest I’ve gotten was using my Xbox One controller and pressed the Xbox button, which at least brought me to the Enter PIN screen, but of course, I need my keyboard to actually type it.

I really need to use my computer, as this is my only way to comfortably do any work. I have a K55 RGB keyboard, HARPOON RGB mouse, and a HS60 headset.

P.S. I don’t know which version iCUE updated to exactly, that’s why I included the date.

P.P.S. I contacted Corsair support 4 days ago and FINALLY got reached out, and it was great help, but it required me to get passed the lock screen, and of course, I can’t do that.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-16-2020, 04:31 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,230
POST ID # = 1061633
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

This sounds like a possible USB issue. This seems more apparent because you're having the same issue even with a second spare keyboard. Try going into your BIOS and disabling a feature called Fast Boot. Having it enabled can cause USB initialization issues when booting rendering devices not detectable.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-17-2020, 02:07 AM
TheDemoScout TheDemoScout is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061680
TheDemoScout Reputation: 10
Default

I actually have that turnt off before this all happened. Is there anything else I can do?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmware, harpoon, icue broken, keyboard k55

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.