The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-08-2020, 08:10 AM
Red_Fox Red_Fox is offline
Registered User
Red_Fox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1056871
Red_Fox Reputation: 10
Default

hi, guys!
I'm with you! k70 MK.2
It's impossible to use this volume wheel. - additionaly I have mouse freezes while sound volume changes.
chrome://flags media keys, 1000\500\250\125 hz, plug\unplug\any usb port - no matter.

CORSAIR!!! WHAT WRONG WITH YOU??? WHY NO FIX AND NO ANSWER for years???
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 08-08-2020, 08:14 AM
Red_Fox Red_Fox is offline
Registered User
Red_Fox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1056873
Red_Fox Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
We are aware of this issue, and have provided more issue in the following thread.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=175898
hey! when the fix will come?
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 08-14-2020, 11:35 AM
nightreignz nightreignz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1057629
nightreignz Reputation: 10
Default

Give us a fix I Paid over $250 CAD for this keyboard and its my SECOND RMA and they all Freeze on the volume wheel.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 08-28-2020, 11:34 AM
nightreignz nightreignz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1059065
nightreignz Reputation: 10
Default

Anyupdate? This is a scam at this point
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 08-29-2020, 10:25 AM
KHdV KHdV is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1059159
KHdV Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here. I thought it was only me until I found this posts here
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 09-08-2020, 08:36 AM
florider florider is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1060333
florider Reputation: 10
Default

I've got the same issue with my K95 Platinum RGB. It's very frustrating having to unplug the keyboard at least once a day.
Any update would be appreciated.

My keyboard is running the firmware version 3.21.28
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 09-08-2020, 07:16 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,230
POST ID # = 1060419
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

If the issue is not resolved through RMA, we would need to see your iCUE logs. You can export them in the settings tab of iCUE, and at the bottom of the window, click "Export". You'll need to attach the log to your existing ticket, or if you don't have one, create a ticket on our support site:

https://support.corsair.com/

From there our support team will be able forward the information to our development team for analysis. In the mean time, if you're using a docking station, USB hub, or KVM, try disconnecting the keyboard from it and plug directly into the back of the motherboard. Also make sure your USB drivers are up to date with the latest from the motherboard manufacturer and try using different USB stacks on the back of the motherboard.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 09-15-2020, 06:05 AM
KHdV KHdV is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1061403
KHdV Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
If the issue is not resolved through RMA, we would need to see your iCUE logs. You can export them in the settings tab of iCUE, and at the bottom of the window, click "Export". You'll need to attach the log to your existing ticket, or if you don't have one, create a ticket on our support site:

https://support.corsair.com/

From there our support team will be able forward the information to our development team for analysis. In the mean time, if you're using a docking station, USB hub, or KVM, try disconnecting the keyboard from it and plug directly into the back of the motherboard. Also make sure your USB drivers are up to date with the latest from the motherboard manufacturer and try using different USB stacks on the back of the motherboard.
@Corsair Nick
Mine is older than 2 years. Can it be fixed under RMA warrenty then?

Last edited by KHdV; 09-15-2020 at 05:14 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 09-16-2020, 04:42 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,230
POST ID # = 1061635
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Support will be the best resource for that answer as they are aware of all of our warranty policies and processes. There is a good chance this issue can be resolved without having to replace the keyboard, and support will be able to help with that.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
k95 platinum volume wheel

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.