The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2019, 06:06 AM
Jezorah Jezorah is offline
Registered User
Jezorah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1011143
Jezorah Reputation: 10
Exclamation [SOLVED] IRONCLAW WIRELESS only works with wire

Hello,

My mouse suduntly stopped working without wire. I tried to unplug/replug it pretty much on every USB slots I have.
I uninstalled and re installed Iclue twice, I even updated all my drivers and it still doesn't work.

It's only winking in white when I try to connect it.

I also can't re-iniate the pairing on Iclue, I don't know how to reset it.

Of course I tried it with the mouse on 2.4GHz.

Help

P.S. Some images >
When it's unplug :

When it's plug :

And with wire :

A quick video to show the problem

Last edited by Jezorah; 07-14-2019 at 12:55 PM. Reason: Forgot to add some images
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-14-2019, 08:56 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,993
POST ID # = 1011151
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

You can try a soft reset. Try the directions for the "Dark Core". That is also a wireless mouse.

https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...71-Mouse-Reset


When you unplug/re-plug the USB receiver, does Windows give you the hardware removed/inserted tone?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-14-2019, 10:51 AM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 582
POST ID # = 1011161
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Can you try pairing with BlueTooth to make sure the antenna is working?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-14-2019, 12:52 PM
Jezorah Jezorah is offline
Registered User
Jezorah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1011202
Jezorah Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
You can try a soft reset. Try the directions for the "Dark Core". That is also a wireless mouse.

https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...71-Mouse-Reset


When you unplug/re-plug the USB receiver, does Windows give you the hardware removed/inserted tone?
The reset direction for the dark core worked thanks ! I've been able to pair it again.

Thank you
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.