The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2017, 04:59 PM
misha_iat misha_iat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 912471
misha_iat Reputation: 10
Question CPU Temperatures at PUBG

Hello everyone,

So just got my corsair one pro and started pubg on medium graphics. My CPU temperatures are: core 1 - 82; core 2 - 84; core 3 - 83; core 4 - 78. Those are the maximums. Are those fine? I am worried that they are higher then should be.
Meanwhile my GPU temperature is 59 at max
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-19-2017, 05:25 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 912479
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Misha_iat,

Your GPU temps are correct, but the CPU is a bit on the higher side for PUBG. Can you give me some details on further on your settings so I can recreate the issue on my ONE?
Please PM me your units Serial Number so we can keep track of any issues. :)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-19-2017, 05:35 PM
misha_iat misha_iat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 912483
misha_iat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Alan View Post
Hi Misha_iat,

Your GPU temps are correct, but the CPU is a bit on the higher side for PUBG. Can you give me some details on further on your settings so I can recreate the issue on my ONE?
Please PM me your units Serial Number so we can keep track of any issues. :)
Everything is on medium, except view distance is on ultra. Resolution is fullscreen 1920*1080. Motion blur is off
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-19-2017, 09:37 PM
solrac13 solrac13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 81
POST ID # = 912514
solrac13 Reputation: 10
Default

@misha_iat

If the CPU temps you recorded are while on STRESS test or a very demanding game, those CPU Temps are unfortuanalty normal, rest in peace there are users going on the 94c on CPU. This is not Corsair fault is INTEL
There is nothing you can do if you got the bad lottery of INTEL chip

Some here in the forum are De-Lidding the 7700K look in the forum a treat made buy @zguy85

Good luck welcome & best regard
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-20-2017, 06:55 AM
misha_iat misha_iat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 912544
misha_iat Reputation: 10
Default

Doesn't my warranty actually covers it? Because, imo those temps are way too high @solrac13

Last edited by misha_iat; 07-20-2017 at 06:57 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-20-2017, 07:07 AM
misha_iat misha_iat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 912545
misha_iat Reputation: 10
Default

Also when my ONE is at idle the max temps are all at 55 C. Will run the benchmark now to find out more
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-20-2017, 08:07 AM
JaeMelo JaeMelo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 912564
JaeMelo Reputation: 10
Default

Is PUBG more cpu intensive then The Witcher 3 maxed out at 4K?! The reason I ask is because both my CPU and GPU hover in the same temp range of 60-64deg C while playing.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-20-2017, 10:37 AM
solrac13 solrac13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 81
POST ID # = 912580
solrac13 Reputation: 10
Default

@JaeMelo
Those temps are very good !

@misha_iat
Your temps are no high enough to really worry the Intel chip can handle more heat, but if it goes above 94c continually then you should try to fix that

Personally I order a couple of fans just in case I see those temps, because were I live now thre are times of the year like May that it is really hot here


AC Infinity MULTIFAN S5, Quiet Dual 80mm USB Fan for Receiver DVR Playstation Xbox Computer Cabinet Cooling by AC Infinity
My idea is to use them on the side panels to cool dawn the radiators, will update ones they arive
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-20-2017, 05:15 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 912675
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misha_iat View Post
Everything is on medium, except view distance is on ultra. Resolution is fullscreen 1920*1080. Motion blur is off
The temps on my unit only reached 73C max under the settings you gave me. You can submit a support ticket and we can investigate your unit further if you desire. If other games show this same issue then I would recommend RMA, so we can fix the unit for you.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-20-2017, 08:12 PM
misha_iat misha_iat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 912709
misha_iat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Alan View Post
The temps on my unit only reached 73C max under the settings you gave me. You can submit a support ticket and we can investigate your unit further if you desire. If other games show this same issue then I would recommend RMA, so we can fix the unit for you.
Thank you, very much. Will do so
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-20-2017, 09:25 PM
JaeMelo JaeMelo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 912713
JaeMelo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solrac13 View Post
@JaeMelo
Those temps are very good !
I just realized those where the temps for 1440p not 4k however I'm guessing they are that low because the machine is literally right under my AC unit.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 07-21-2017, 05:13 PM
JanusZeal JanusZeal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 912808
JanusZeal Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misha_iat View Post
Also when my ONE is at idle the max temps are all at 55 C. Will run the benchmark now to find out more
It's always good to report room temperature. Also check to see if you have any program in the background that is constantly using the CPU. Also what are your current power settings: Balanced or High Performance.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.