The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-31-2017, 08:59 AM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 889301
NeoReaper Reputation: 10
Default

Bumping this again, any exact release date?
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 02-01-2017, 02:30 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,449
POST ID # = 889409
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Sorry, I know I said I would release it sooner but we're actually trying to implement a new feature so we can avoid another update. I can't disclose (yet) what the new feature is but it is still being worked on as we speak. However, if you're interested in trying the beta stuff out, let me know (via PM) and I'll see what I can do to add you to the beta testers so you can get something earlier.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 03-19-2017, 06:22 PM
Luke_S64 Luke_S64 is offline
Registered User
Luke_S64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 895862
Luke_S64 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefabgar View Post
Hello guys, the guys at support sent me the 2.03 firmware in a zip containing two .bin files.

Whenever I try to update (downgrade actually) my firmware, eiter selecting the .zip or the .bin files the following message appears:

"The File you selected is not a valid firmware"

Can anyone please help me?

Thanks!
Just found this forum, same problem here. Was talking to support about it but they haven't given me a solution
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 03-20-2017, 12:14 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 895893
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke_S64 View Post
Just found this forum, same problem here. Was talking to support about it but they haven't given me a solution
Let me ask a dev tomorrow and see what going on.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 05-06-2017, 11:38 AM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 902201
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Guys I'm reviving this thread. Is there any news about an update on this issue? Is the 2.04 version online been fixed or are we waiting for a 2.05 version?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 05-11-2017, 10:00 AM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 902801
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Guys, anyone? From support maybe? This is already an old problem and we need some answers.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 06-04-2017, 12:24 PM
BenLG BenLG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 906792
BenLG Reputation: 10
Default

Hello

Here's a link to 2.03 firmware. It works, I have downgraded from 2.04 to 2.03.
Just load the zip file and wait few seconds.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 06-04-2017, 01:13 PM
bulletbeef bulletbeef is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 906799
bulletbeef Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenLG View Post
Hello

Here's a link to 2.03 firmware. It works, I have downgraded from 2.04 to 2.03.
Just load the zip file and wait few seconds.

sir youi are a life saver, recently bought the mouse and as an excited fellow updated everything without reading up first. i didn't expect this from a company like corsair but we all make mistakes. aside from the green white, my mouse would occasionally not click or sometimes hold a pressed button. happened especially in intense first person shooters. hoping the downgrade fixes my issues.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 06-04-2017, 02:29 PM
BenLG BenLG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 906805
BenLG Reputation: 10
Default

No problems :). I'm not the owner of this Google Drive, I found this link on Reddit.

Anyway, tell us if it fixes your problems.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 06-10-2017, 12:25 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 907448
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Hey BenLG, thanks for the Firmware, however, this issue was posted in January and we still don't have a new firmware.

I already contacted Corsair James via PM regarding the beta stuff, but didn't receive an answer.

TBH I doubt that anything besides a new firmware would be able to fix the bad RGB tone problem.

The RGB Sabre version CH-9000090-NA already has a 2.05 version. So why is CH-9303011-NA, wich is newer, still under 2.04 since January? Specially when Corsair does now that there's a problem with the RGB lightning.

Any help from Corsair? Please?

Thanks

Last edited by thefabgar; 06-10-2017 at 12:31 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 07-07-2017, 07:19 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 910689
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Any updates guys?
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 07-10-2017, 10:03 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 910964
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

There should be a new 2.05 firmware for the Saber RGB. Make sure you are on CUE 2.15 and go to general settings, the gear icon at the top, and force a firmware update.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 07-10-2017, 12:30 PM
PartyDonut PartyDonut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 910979
PartyDonut Reputation: 10
Default

On cue 2.15.83 it still tells me that 2.04 is the latest version.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 07-10-2017, 07:39 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 911061
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
There should be a new 2.05 firmware for the Saber RGB. Make sure you are on CUE 2.15 and go to general settings, the gear icon at the top, and force a firmware update.
The latest version is 2.0.4 according to CUE 2.15.83
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 07-14-2017, 06:53 PM
tenshinoshi tenshinoshi is offline
Registered User
tenshinoshi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 911724
tenshinoshi Reputation: 10
Default

I also tried to find the 2.05 firmware with no luck. It would be nice to see a release, or at least an update about it. If it is not out, is there any way that I can get the 2.03 firmware to revert my mouse back. I tried to update the firmware with CUE, but it did not tell me the version of it before it updated it.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmware, rgb, sabre

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.