The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2015, 06:29 PM
Ipyf Ipyf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 752190
Ipyf Reputation: 10
Default Replacement keys for K70

ill keep this short and spare you the details. I damaged quite a few caps on my 4 week old K70. Entirely my fault. I figured this wouldn't be a big deal because surely Corsair could sell me a new set. As I'm sure many of you know they won't. I won't bother to point out how unhelpful that is. It's apparent.

To add insult to injury after some googling I discover the k70 has a nonstandard layout and is very hard to get 3rd party keys for. I won't bother to point out how offensive it is that Corsair has made a non standard part for an expensive keyboard that they then won't sell. It's apparent. I just want to avoid having to throw a brand new keyboard into the bin.

Has anyone found caps that will fit the K70 properly? Can anyone offer any further advice?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-09-2015, 07:24 PM
SBStratus's Avatar
SBStratus SBStratus is offline
Registered User
SBStratus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Earth
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 752203
SBStratus Reputation: 20
Default

The K70 uses standard MX keycaps and its not that hard to find replacement keycaps, some companies do sell individual or full sets, such as this
http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.p...eycap-set.html

Not sure if this violates the rules of posting a competitor, but since corsair doesn't exactly sell keycap sets such as this one, I think it's fine, still i'm not sure.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-09-2015, 07:37 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,285
POST ID # = 752205
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

SBStratus: It's fine.

Ipyf: What's non-standard on the keyboard exactly?
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-09-2015, 08:02 PM
Ipyf Ipyf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 752211
Ipyf Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry I'm on mobile right now and finding links is a pest.

I found several reddit threads that indicated the bottom row has nonstandard spacing.

I would gladly buy a new 3rd party set but I'm not going to fork out unless its guaranteed to fit. Im in Australia so anything I buy will have to be shipped in probably at considerable expense. I cannot afford to get it wrong.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-09-2015, 08:46 PM
vagabondz vagabondz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 752225
vagabondz Reputation: 10
Default

the bottom row is non-standard, spacebar and stuff to the right of it

everything else should fit
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-09-2015, 09:16 PM
Ipyf Ipyf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 752243
Ipyf Reputation: 10
Default

Well the space is one of the damaged keys so I guess I'm stuffed.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-09-2015, 09:20 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 752245
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

We can replace the spacebar for you. PM me with your address and I'll send you one.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-21-2018, 09:35 PM
raceking37 raceking37 is offline
Registered User
raceking37's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 951436
raceking37 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
We can replace the spacebar for you. PM me with your address and I'll send you one.
I have a corsair k70 vengeance, but I lost my default wasd and 123456 keys, do you happen to know where I can get these? Or do you maybe have some spare ones lying around
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-23-2018, 07:45 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 951746
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

@raceking37 Put in a ticket with our support team, they can help you out:
http://support.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-26-2018, 06:22 AM
raceking37 raceking37 is offline
Registered User
raceking37's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 952111
raceking37 Reputation: 10
Default

I did contact them, but it seems like i need to have the reciept of the keyboard, which i don't have anymore, it has been ~5 years ago that i brought the keyboard
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.