The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2017, 01:35 AM
jrebeiro jrebeiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 909588
jrebeiro Reputation: 10
Default Turn off/change LED color

How do I change/disable the light in the front of the computer? The device doesn't show up in CUE at all.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-27-2017, 01:37 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 609
POST ID # = 909589
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrebeiro View Post
How do I change/disable the light in the front of the computer? The device doesn't show up in CUE at all.
Unfortunately, that's not an option at this time.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-27-2017, 08:54 AM
Gelo Gelo is offline
Registered User
Gelo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 909620
Gelo Reputation: 10
Default

On mine, you can change the LED brightness (down to off) and even have it "breathing", but the color does not change. Use the pre-installed Corsair Link program, not CUE. Click on the icon under LED (Case).
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #4  
Old 06-29-2017, 11:44 PM
jrebeiro jrebeiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 909958
jrebeiro Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks!

Link worked.. wish it would have just showed up in CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-03-2017, 11:13 PM
rrwabbit rrwabbit is offline
Registered User
rrwabbit's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 910303
rrwabbit Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelo View Post
On mine, you can change the LED brightness (down to off) and even have it "breathing", but the color does not change. Use the pre-installed Corsair Link program, not CUE. Click on the icon under LED (Case).
I received my Corsair One Pro yesterday and cannot find any option to change the led in Corsair Link.
Searched every menu, there is no LED (case) anywhere.

Can you send a screenshot?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-04-2017, 02:54 AM
rrwabbit rrwabbit is offline
Registered User
rrwabbit's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 910313
rrwabbit Reputation: 10
Default

no idea why, but the LED setting suddenly appeared after reboot...
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-05-2017, 07:23 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 910473
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Hi rrwabbit,

If you simply would like to have your LEDs on your front panel turned off, open up CORSAIR LINK either on the desktop icon or system tray and you can click on the LED (Case) window box within the home tab of the software. Once you click on the color bar, you can use the slider for Brightness and lower the brightness to zero. Click APPLY and it should work.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.