The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2010, 10:09 PM
jchambers2586 jchambers2586 is offline
Registered User
jchambers2586's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 463105
jchambers2586 Reputation: 10
Default need more ram.

I need more ram here is the memory I have

Corsair XMS3 TW3X4G1333C9AG 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 RAM - - PC10666, 1333MHz, 4096MB (2x 2048MB), 240 Pin, Dual-Channel
I need another 4 GB I prefer a single dimm instead of 2.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-24-2010, 10:25 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,187
POST ID # = 463108
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

There's no way to guarantee compatibility with kits that weren't tested together. Adding a stick w/ a different density and IC size = no bueno. Cross your fingers and pray it'll work!
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.