The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 37 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-12-2011, 07:49 PM
Houtexjr Houtexjr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 534282
Houtexjr Reputation: 10
Default

I have a similar problem. I just exchanged some old corsair HS1s that didn't work for new ones. They worked the day I got them but now the microphone won't work. When I go into Control Panel > Sound then go to recording and select my Corsair mic to set levels, whenever the level is above 0 the green bar on the side that shows you how much sound is going through is at the max level even though I'm not talking nor are there any background noises. My friends say I sound like my mic is just being crumpled in paper or it will sound like a high pitched wine, yet they can't hear me.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-13-2011, 01:43 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 534435
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

The phone number is listed under CONTACT on the main web site, do you have the ability to call our tech support?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-14-2011, 06:16 PM
Houtexjr Houtexjr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 534725
Houtexjr Reputation: 10
Default

Not at the moment but I will call them when I am able. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 10-18-2011, 02:47 PM
theone85ca theone85ca is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 535596
theone85ca Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, I've been having this issue since day one.

I've had 3 of these headsets (USB version) and they have all done the same thing. The hissing sound is terrible. It works great on XP x64 but Windows 7 x64 is just ... damn near unusable. My first headset broke, not a big deal, I replaced it at the store where I bought it. The second had the same hissing sound the first had. I naturally figured this was possibly a hardware issue from a certain batch that the store received. I contacted Corsair support and spoke with Jamie (who it should be noted is AWESOME, she's been nothing but helpful).

I then RMA'd that set and got a new one. Its doing the same thing.

RAM GUY, if you need anything about my system then just let me know, ill either PM or post it here, just let me know.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-20-2011, 11:55 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 536270
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry I cannot send or receive PM's except to other admins. It defeats the purpose of the forum.
Please post your case or RMA # and we can try to contact you or please call our tech support when you have access to another system to test the headsets.
You can get our main number listed under Contact on the main site our hours are 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM Pacific Time Monday through Friday excluding holidays.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 01-08-2012, 07:32 AM
sghgigi sghgigi is offline
Registered User
sghgigi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 552988
sghgigi Reputation: 10
Default I might fix the problem of the mic..

In the corsair driver.
Click main
then at the right side
click the shifter
then there is a " + " and " - " sign.

I clicked the + for a couple of times to ajust it.

then my problem solved.

I am not sure whether this have further issues.

Hope this will help u guys.

ps: why the corsair driver doesnot have a mic booster itself?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 06-30-2012, 01:22 PM
Myrkskog Myrkskog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 587561
Myrkskog Reputation: 10
Default

Any update on this? It seems the issue just fell off the map without being resolved.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 06-30-2012, 06:38 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 587594
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrkskog View Post
Any update on this? It seems the issue just fell off the map without being resolved.
If you have a question about a Corsair product please start your own thread.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 07-01-2012, 03:14 PM
Myrkskog Myrkskog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 587741
Myrkskog Reputation: 10
Default

I'll take that as a no.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 02-09-2015, 08:19 PM
Fishy007 Fishy007 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 759195
Fishy007 Reputation: 10
Default

Almost 3 years later and I'm wondering if this ever got solved. I pulled out my HS1 headset to record some audio and am experiencing this same issue with the mic.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
garbled, hs1, microphone, static, usb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.