The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2018, 04:37 AM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 939805
sbr Reputation: 10
Arrow Corsair Link monitor sleep issues

Im running a brand new Corsair One Pro Ti and im happy for it although there are and have been minor issues.

One issue im facing right now is that the monitor cant sleep as long as the Corsair Link service is running. Once disabled the sleep cyclus is working perfect.

I would like to have the Link running, but prefere to have my monitor sleep. Is it something Corsair is aware of?

OS is Windows 10 Pro all updates both Windows and Corsair are the most recent.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-09-2018, 06:38 AM
JetSerge JetSerge is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 939828
JetSerge Reputation: 10
Default

I have 2 x 4K displays connected to both DPs and they do sleep fine.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-09-2018, 07:11 AM
RC_ONE RC_ONE is offline
Registered User
RC_ONE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 939831
RC_ONE Reputation: 10
Default

Edited: See sbr's post below.

Last edited by RC_ONE; 02-09-2018 at 01:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-09-2018, 11:58 AM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 939877
sbr Reputation: 10
Default

I read in another forum, that Corsair_Dustin is aware of the issue and that Corsair is working on a fix.

The Link software is the one that came with the installation and only updated vith the MSI updater tool I believe.

Its the most recent version.

The link is here http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/forum/...e-monitor.html

its related to the CPUID SDK

Quote: "This is a known issue that the Link team is working on and is directly related to the CPUID SDK that they use to get the sensor readings."

Sorry to say its not a new issue its been going on since CL3

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=151908

https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...from_sleeping/

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=166055

When I restart the CL4 then I hear small crackling sound coming from the pc.

Also its worth mentioning that its a HDMI 2.0 connection to a Samsung C791 3440x1440 screen.

Last edited by sbr; 02-09-2018 at 12:25 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-09-2018, 01:52 PM
RC_ONE RC_ONE is offline
Registered User
RC_ONE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 939894
RC_ONE Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbr View Post
I read in another forum, that Corsair_Dustin is aware of the issue and that Corsair is working on a fix.

The Link software is the one that came with the installation and only updated vith the MSI updater tool I believe.

Its the most recent version.

The link is here http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/forum/...e-monitor.html

its related to the CPUID SDK

Quote: "This is a known issue that the Link team is working on and is directly related to the CPUID SDK that they use to get the sensor readings."

Sorry to say its not a new issue its been going on since CL3

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=151908

https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...from_sleeping/

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=166055

When I restart the CL4 then I hear small crackling sound coming from the pc.

Also its worth mentioning that its a HDMI 2.0 connection to a Samsung C791 3440x1440 screen.
Good to know. I'd been using DisplayPort. Thanks for the info. I have a couple of friends who liked my Corsair One, and with full knowledge of my experience, are looking at becoming owners. Since I tend to end up helping them troubleshoot occasional tech issues, it's good for me to stay on top of what they might encounter :)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-09-2018, 05:53 PM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 939921
sbr Reputation: 10
Default

Hope that Corsair will come up with a fix for this, its a bit unsetteling not having the CL4 running.

Good to know your ahead if and when your friends experience issues ;)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-13-2018, 07:05 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 940430
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

We'll continue looking for a fix for this issue. Not all units are affected by this, my test unit can set monitor to sleep.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-17-2018, 07:32 AM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 941088
sbr Reputation: 10
Default

Ok, its been going on for quite a while looking at the previous comments, so is there actually a timeframe for this or can I completely disable the link?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-01-2018, 08:44 AM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 942737
sbr Reputation: 10
Default

Could someone at Corsair confirm if Link could be disabled?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-01-2018, 03:30 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 942795
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

CORSAIR ONE cooling system is monitored and maintained by C-Link. Link needs to be running for this system. So it can't be disabled.

Can you give me some information on what your monitor set up is? This way we can try to replicate your issue.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-01-2018, 08:38 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 677
POST ID # = 942855
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Alan View Post
CORSAIR ONE cooling system is monitored and maintained by C-Link. Link needs to be running for this system. So it can't be disabled.

Can you give me some information on what your monitor set up is? This way we can try to replicate your issue.
We also just pushed out a new update of CL4 for the CORSAIR ONE.

Version number is: 4.4.4.9

Direct Download Link: http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...k_02282018.zip

Try updating and report back. As Alan said, if you could also provide additional info about your display setup, it'll help us in replicating this behavior on our side.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-02-2018, 10:23 AM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 942926
sbr Reputation: 10
Default

My monitor is a Samsung C791 3440x1440 screen hooked up via HDMI.

https://www.samsung.com/us/computing...c34f791wqnxza/

HDMI is from monster cables their high-end line.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-02-2018, 11:03 AM
evolved_303 evolved_303 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 942930
evolved_303 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
We also just pushed out a new update of CL4 for the CORSAIR ONE.
Version number is: 4.4.4.9

...
Any reason why this update does not show up when I open the Corsair Link -> "About" dialog, and click "Check For Updates"?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-02-2018, 01:20 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 677
POST ID # = 942957
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evolved_303 View Post
Any reason why this update does not show up when I open the Corsair Link -> "About" dialog, and click "Check For Updates"?
It became available to download off of our website yesterday afternoon. I expect there to be a delay between it showing up on our website and it being available through the "check updates" feature in LINK.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-03-2018, 04:36 AM
sbr sbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 943033
sbr Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue after updating, monitor wont sleep!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
We also just pushed out a new update of CL4 for the CORSAIR ONE.

Version number is: 4.4.4.9

Direct Download Link: http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...k_02282018.zip

Try updating and report back. As Alan said, if you could also provide additional info about your display setup, it'll help us in replicating this behavior on our side.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
link, monitor, sleep

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.