The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2014, 12:35 PM
ateRstones ateRstones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 707009
ateRstones Reputation: 10
Default Microphone problem with my Corsair Vengeance 1500 v2

I'm owning a Corsair Vengeance 1500 v2 for 2 months now and recently noticed a problem with it.

If I use my microphone and record it, one of the audio tracks has a static noise and the other doesn't. I've tested the problem with Audacity on two seperate computers. Both had it. Here's a picture of Audacity:



The mic is also a bit quiet, but that's not so important.

There's also an other problem, which seems related. I'm having a high pitched static sound after the microphone has been in use. The noise on the track and this sound seem to be the same. If I go to sound and then switch from the input devices to the output devices, the sound disappears until the microphone is used the next time.

I'm hoping for help
LG ateRstones

Edit: Sorry for the image being so big.

Last edited by ateRstones; 04-24-2014 at 12:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-26-2014, 10:50 PM
D2ultima D2ultima is offline
Registered User
D2ultima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 707360
D2ultima Reputation: 10
Default

Try going in windows playback devices, selecting the corsair device, going to "levels" and bringing the "line" and "microphone" levels to 0. You could mute them I guess, but I prefer manually dragging to 0 in case it ever un-mutes at some point, whereas their levels are less likely to automatically increase.

See if this helps, because while it should play back instantly similar to sidetone and thus sound a little natural, it may show up in recordings.

I know if you just recorded your mic it shouldn't happen, but it's the only thing I could think of right now. Hope it's at least of some use!
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-28-2014, 06:39 AM
ateRstones ateRstones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 707486
ateRstones Reputation: 10
Default

It helped a bit. The static noise in my headphones isn't there anymore, but the microphone still produces this sound.

Thanks :)

I'll try to get it replaced.

Last edited by ateRstones; 04-28-2014 at 06:48 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-28-2014, 08:56 AM
ateRstones ateRstones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 707502
ateRstones Reputation: 10
Default

I don't really know how, but I got it fixed. I tried to install the old drivers and after that I was able to choose a extension under sound, which suppresses low fequenzies from the mic. Because of it there isn't any problem anymore.

Edit: It didn't work completly. The static noise is the, but you can't see it on the audiotrack. :/ But its better.

Last edited by ateRstones; 04-28-2014 at 09:37 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
microphone, one audio track, static noise

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.