The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2014, 09:16 AM
craig26 craig26 is offline
Registered User
craig26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 700297
craig26 Reputation: 10
Default h100 new design?

Hi guys I recently purchased a new desktop with a h100, I did not recognise the unit as it had thick smooth pipes and there wasn't a fan control switch on it, it looks like a h100i but has no usb connections
I have been told it's a new design h100 that has no fan control! Is this correct.? How can they redesign a unit that is so different? Why not rename it? Is there any way to control it?
Ok thanks guys
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-06-2014, 04:18 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 700334
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Can you take some pics and is there a Corsair logo on it anywhere?
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-06-2014, 06:13 PM
doctorwizz's Avatar
doctorwizz doctorwizz is offline
Registered User
doctorwizz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 700355
doctorwizz Reputation: 30
Default

Probably got the old model. H100 (CWCH100)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835181017
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-06-2014, 06:24 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 700356
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

As far as I'm aware Corsair never made a H100 WITHOUT the fan control, and certainly not without the logo. As peanutz suggested can we see some pics?
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-07-2014, 12:32 AM
Repro54 Repro54 is offline
Registered User
Repro54's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 700386
Repro54 Reputation: 10
Default

Could he be referencing the H105?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-07-2014, 04:01 AM
craig26 craig26 is offline
Registered User
craig26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 700391
craig26 Reputation: 10
Default

Here's a photo, it's a silver badge in the middle
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-07-2014, 04:08 AM
craig26 craig26 is offline
Registered User
craig26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 700393
craig26 Reputation: 10
Default

My photo exceeds the limit, it looks like a h100i But there are no lights it's a silver badge no usb control link. It even has a dual fan rad with thick pipes, I cant even find it on the corsair website!
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-07-2014, 04:19 AM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 700394
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

just open the pic in mspaint and reduce the size.
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-07-2014, 06:36 AM
craig26 craig26 is offline
Registered User
craig26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 700412
craig26 Reputation: 10
Default

here it is
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC_0204.JPG (720.2 KB, 273 views)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-07-2014, 07:54 AM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 700424
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

To me that does look like a h100i pump unit. Are you sure there's no ports on the left side as you look at it?

If not it could be a H60v2, but that would only have a single rad.
__________________

Last edited by Ripshod; 03-07-2014 at 08:10 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-07-2014, 09:34 AM
craig26 craig26 is offline
Registered User
craig26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 700440
craig26 Reputation: 10
Default

no ports ,only I wire coming off it , yes double rad definitely no fan control dial
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-07-2014, 10:42 AM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,269
POST ID # = 700451
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

H100i doesn't have a fan control dial it's controlled through corsair link software. That is an h100i in your picture Btw. H100i does not have fan connector only 2 slots on top of the pump unit that included adapters plug into and the other end is 2 fan hookups. Just check this out you'll see what i mean.
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/blog/20...00i-cpu-cooler

Last edited by HOODedAssault; 03-07-2014 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-07-2014, 10:43 AM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 700452
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

Neither does the unit in the pic - hence it's not a H100 either. Please read.

So it looks like a H60 pump but it's a double rad.
__________________

Last edited by Ripshod; 03-07-2014 at 10:47 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-07-2014, 11:35 AM
craig26 craig26 is offline
Registered User
craig26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 700459
craig26 Reputation: 10
Default

So you can see how I was confused when I got told it's a New design h100 but why give it the same name as previous cooler with different features, IT IS NOT A H100i I am certain of that!
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-07-2014, 11:45 AM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 700461
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

If noone else can come up with a definitive answer I could suggest someone has 'frankensteined' a double rad to a H60 pump. lol

I know, it ain't funny. But I'm at a loss.

*edit*

just read on overclockers.net that someone has actually done this succesfully. So don't rule it out.

(nice edit hooded, just noticed it slipped in :D)
__________________

Last edited by Ripshod; 03-07-2014 at 12:01 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h100, redesign

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.