The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 46 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-15-2013, 11:11 AM
Domingo_X Domingo_X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 682824
Domingo_X Reputation: 10
Default

I just purchased one off NewEgg and it came with the short wiring. I'm on an MSI Z77A-GD65. I'm about an inch or two off.
My ticket number is #6256556. I appreciate all of your help with this.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 11-18-2013, 10:49 AM
Domingo_X Domingo_X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 683234
Domingo_X Reputation: 10
Default

What's the usual turn-around time for this issue? I'm stuck with a complete system I can't use.

(EDIT: Looks like everything was taken care of and my new cables are shipping today! I'm very appreciative. Anyone have any troubles installing the new cables/panel?)

Last edited by Domingo_X; 11-18-2013 at 05:30 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 11-21-2013, 11:18 PM
Domingo_X Domingo_X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 683810
Domingo_X Reputation: 10
Default

UGH...looks like just selecting a random product didn't serve me well. They mailed me the wrong part and apparently didn't read any of the notes.
I opened up a new case number #6268433 to hopefully get this resolved.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 12-04-2013, 10:09 PM
punky47 punky47 is offline
Registered User
punky47's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 685874
punky47 Reputation: 10
Default My cable is too short and i cannot submit ticket

My front panel usb 3 cable is too short to reach my EVGA X79 Dark motherboard.
Every time I try and submit a ticket, I keep getting error dialogue box saying "please fill in product number"
I'm using CC-9011030-WW for product number.
What is the product number?
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 12-04-2013, 11:28 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 685890
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by punky47 View Post
My front panel usb 3 cable is too short to reach my EVGA X79 Dark motherboard.
Every time I try and submit a ticket, I keep getting error dialogue box saying "please fill in product number"
I'm using CC-9011030-WW for product number.
What is the product number?
use any pn and in your comment section,explain what you need.once you get your rma #,call them and give that to them as it speeds up the process...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 12-05-2013, 07:09 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,288
POST ID # = 685926
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

CC-9011030-WW is definitely in the support system. Hit the magnifying glass and enter the part in that window.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 12-05-2013, 10:27 PM
punky47 punky47 is offline
Registered User
punky47's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 686070
punky47 Reputation: 10
Default 6300085

Thanks, couldn't fill in form with Internet Explorer, maybe a settings problem.
Used Chrome with success.
Thanks
Ticket number; 6300085

P.S. Best case ever!
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:07 AM
Belial_69699 Belial_69699 is offline
Registered User
Belial_69699's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 686148
Belial_69699 Reputation: 10
Default

Just curious but does anyone here own a ASUS Z77 Sabertooth with the 540? I'm just curious if the 540 front wiring is long enough for my motherboard, Corsair said they should have my 540 case back in stock on the 6th so hopefully they will be shipping it soon with the proper wire length so I don't have to do an RMA. :-/

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 12-11-2013, 06:14 PM
punky47 punky47 is offline
Registered User
punky47's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 687060
punky47 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, I was sent wrong part (SKU CC-8930155), I need part for Corsair 540.
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 12-11-2013, 10:37 PM
KILLER_K KILLER_K is offline
Registered User
KILLER_K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 105
POST ID # = 687101
KILLER_K Reputation: 10
Default

Are the new cases being shipped with the longer cables? Or do you have to do a ticket to get the correct part now? Trying to figure out if there is a way to tell if you are getting a case with the longer wires on it.
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 12-11-2013, 10:47 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 687106
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

the cases from Corsair have the long cables but there may be vendors with the short cables
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 12-11-2013, 11:05 PM
KILLER_K KILLER_K is offline
Registered User
KILLER_K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 105
POST ID # = 687108
KILLER_K Reputation: 10
Default

Mine will be here tomorrow. So I can see if it is the longer cable. Just thought maybe there was a number code change on the sticker to let people know it had the fixed cable on it.
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 12-11-2013, 11:08 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 687109
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KILLER_K View Post
Mine will be here tomorrow. So I can see if it is the longer cable. Just thought maybe there was a number code change on the sticker to let people know it had the fixed cable on it.
just got my case today,i need to find the exact length myself to avoid delays...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 12-12-2013, 09:29 AM
KILLER_K KILLER_K is offline
Registered User
KILLER_K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 105
POST ID # = 687165
KILLER_K Reputation: 10
Default

I actually though there would be a sticky on this at the top. Since it is such a big problem. With some links to ordering the replacement if needed. And general information on the length of the cable, part number and other stuff.
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 12-19-2013, 02:54 PM
szamboti szamboti is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 688227
szamboti Reputation: 10
Default Same problem and one other...

This seems like the place to post and get a response from someone. Just purchased a 540 Air case and an H100I cooler from Newegg. I have the same problem as others, in that the IO wires on the case are too short to reach the MB. Regarding the H100I, the included cables to hook up the fans plug into the pump just fine, however the splitters are female plugs and will not hook into the female fan plugs. I made a ticket, #6317113, on Mon evening and still have not had any sort of reply. Please help. ;)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.