The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2017, 01:46 AM
Diwakarmonga619 Diwakarmonga619 is offline
Registered User
Diwakarmonga619's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 914385
Diwakarmonga619 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair H100i V2 Pump 0 RPM(Fail?)

Hello Greetings from India,

So I purchased my Corsair h100i v2 in March 2017, it was all running good and awesome and yesterday i noticed something weird when my pc shutdown itself twice. I had a look on my Corsair Link and the Pump RPM was 0 and the fan Rpm was like 100% and they were running fast.

I am confused as its my first experience with Liquid Cooling.
Pump is showing 0 Rpm and fans are running to their max power.
Is it like the Pump has failed?

Also my i7 6700k processor idle temps are like 70-80c. I touched both the pipes of Cooler and they were vibrating. Both the pipes were cool.

Looking forward towards help.

Regards,
Diwakar Monga
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-03-2017, 01:53 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 914386
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down I suspect the pump has failed

I suspect the pump has failed, what is the H100iV2 coolant temperature?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-03-2017, 01:57 AM
Diwakarmonga619 Diwakarmonga619 is offline
Registered User
Diwakarmonga619's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 914387
Diwakarmonga619 Reputation: 10
Default

After login temps rise from 36c to 45c in a couple of minutes.
Also Coolant temps is the one which is before Fan rpm? i mean on the left side of fan rpm.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-03-2017, 02:12 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 914388
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Request an RMA

I am guessing it does this when the system is basically idle.

Request an RMA via https://support.corsair.com/ and see what they think. Remember to upload the original invoice.

I don't know how RMA is done in India or where you got the cooler. It may be easier/faster to RMA it to your supplier rather than directly to Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-03-2017, 02:16 AM
Diwakarmonga619 Diwakarmonga619 is offline
Registered User
Diwakarmonga619's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 914389
Diwakarmonga619 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I am guessing it does this when the system is basically idle.

Request an RMA via https://support.corsair.com/ and see what they think. Remember to upload the original invoice.

I don't know how RMA is done in India or where you got the cooler. It may be easier/faster to RMA it to your supplier rather than directly to Corsair.
Thank you, I had a word with the corsair customer support India they told me everything and now going to RMA it.
Anyways i just wanna know why this pump fail thing happened ?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-03-2017, 02:47 PM
nanotm nanotm is offline
Registered User
nanotm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 914455
nanotm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diwakarmonga619 View Post
Thank you, I had a word with the corsair customer support India they told me everything and now going to RMA it.
Anyways i just wanna know why this pump fail thing happened ?
sometimes stuff just goes wrong, some times its in a container that got dropped at the port and a whole bunch of devices will suffer early failure....

generally things just work but occasionally they don't and then its super annoying /
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-12-2018, 12:16 AM
sunil10007 sunil10007 is offline
Registered User
sunil10007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 976075
sunil10007 Reputation: 10
Default

Dear Sir

I live nearby Gurugram,India.

I'm also facing same problem with same corsair pump.
Please let me know how to get it replaced.

Please help.
My contact no. is 9350060096 (Sunil)

If require, I'll contact you, please share your contact no.

Thanks.





Quote:
Originally Posted by Diwakarmonga619 View Post
Hello Greetings from India,

So I purchased my Corsair h100i v2 in March 2017, it was all running good and awesome and yesterday i noticed something weird when my pc shutdown itself twice. I had a look on my Corsair Link and the Pump RPM was 0 and the fan Rpm was like 100% and they were running fast.

I am confused as its my first experience with Liquid Cooling.
Pump is showing 0 Rpm and fans are running to their max power.
Is it like the Pump has failed?

Also my i7 6700k processor idle temps are like 70-80c. I touched both the pipes of Cooler and they were vibrating. Both the pipes were cool.

Looking forward towards help.

Regards,
Diwakar Monga
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h100i, h100i pump divider rpm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.