The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2014, 01:50 PM
erefer erefer is offline
Registered User
erefer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 700208
erefer Reputation: 10
Default 8GB DDR3 on P5KC

I'm on RAM upgrade but this motherboard brings me nightmares
IS there a 8GB kit that work with this mobo? Memory Finder suggests these 2 Rams.

Dominator® with DHX Pro Connector — 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (CMP8GX3M4A1333C9)

XMS3 — 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit for AMD Platforms (CMX8GX3M4B1333C9)

I have the latest BIOS update (1203) and i know that supports 1600FSB. But i'm not sure about memory modules. I read something about the architecture of RAM, 256 IC's, what is all about?
Is there a kit 2x4GB DDR3 that can work with this motherboard???
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-06-2014, 08:16 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 700294
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
I read something about the architecture of RAM, 256 IC's, what is all about?
Is there a kit 2x4GB DDR3 that can work with this motherboard???
Reply With Quote
Correct, that is limitations of your chipset.

But no, there is no 2x4gig kit that would work with that board. You would need 4x2gig's to make up your 8gig max.

These may work, but there are no guarantees.
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/cmx8gx3m4a1333c9
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-24-2014, 09:41 PM
erefer erefer is offline
Registered User
erefer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 737863
erefer Reputation: 10
Default

Just for info i purchased two CMX4GX3M1A1333C9.
Even with the 4GB DDR3 limitation of the board now i have 8GB with zero problems since summer :)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-08-2015, 02:30 PM
vila33 vila33 is offline
Registered User
vila33's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 758901
vila33 Reputation: 10
Default 8gb corsair ddr3 asus P5KC

Hello erefer ,
I was wondering if you still working on the 8gb corsair Asus P5KC .
I have the same model of motherboard and wanted to put 8 gb ddr3 .
If these modules are good, I'll buy them equal to yours .

Thank you very much .
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-09-2015, 06:48 PM
griffin1333 griffin1333 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 765192
griffin1333 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vila33 View Post
Hello erefer ,
I was wondering if you still working on the 8gb corsair Asus P5KC .
I have the same model of motherboard and wanted to put 8 gb ddr3 .
If these modules are good, I'll buy them equal to yours .

Thank you very much .
Asus P5KC is freezing with this model of Corsair. Thrust me. I own both Asus P5KC and 2x4gb Corsair 1333Mhz. No matter the settings u make. Memory remapping enable or disable or tweaking the frequencies from 800 Mhz to 1333.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.