The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #106  
Old 09-14-2019, 05:16 PM
rotasmmm rotasmmm is offline
Registered User
rotasmmm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1018217
rotasmmm Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Greetings friends from Turkey. I soon became 500D rgb se
Top Fan 2xll140 rgb
Rear Fan:ll120 rgb
h150i pro (3xml120 pro white led+3xll120 rgb)
pictures.







Last edited by rotasmmm; 09-14-2019 at 06:18 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #107  
Old 09-14-2019, 06:38 PM
elric75 elric75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 1018229
elric75 Reputation: 10
Default

Are your fans on the radiator placed as exhaust?
Reply With Quote


  #108  
Old 09-15-2019, 01:43 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,145
POST ID # = 1018239
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elric75 View Post
Are your fans on the radiator placed as exhaust?
push/pull and intake,,, can see the backs of his fans mounted to the inside of the radiator
Reply With Quote


  #109  
Old 09-15-2019, 05:01 AM
elric75 elric75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 1018250
elric75 Reputation: 10
Default

Ah yes indeed :)

But for doing a push pull you would need 2 commanders no?

there are 9 fans there?

I was considering doing a push pull on my h150i but I don't know how to manage that
Reply With Quote


  #110  
Old 09-15-2019, 06:48 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,145
POST ID # = 1018257
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

no as the aio controls 3 of those fans rpms

Last edited by Zotty; 09-15-2019 at 06:51 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #111  
Old 09-15-2019, 07:56 AM
elric75 elric75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 1018263
elric75 Reputation: 10
Default

I could put three on the aio and three on the commander Irj same profile ?

But it i do this I will have

3 on the aio
7 on the commander
Could I use a splitter on the commander for the three front châssis fans?
Reply With Quote


  #112  
Old 11-02-2019, 04:59 AM
eminusx eminusx is offline
Registered User
eminusx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022873
eminusx Reputation: 10
Default 500D SE capacity limit and integration query

Hey, great forum!!

I'm currently (trying) to put a build together, my first, but am struggling with compatibility, ive used part picker which says its fine, but i'd rather get proper expert advice direct from the source!

spec:


Obsidian 500D SE (already bought)

Aorus RTX 2080 Super Waterforce (has 2 rgb fans)
H115i CPU Cooler (2 rgb fans)
Aorus Z390 Master
64gb (4x16) Corsair Vengeance Pro 3200
EVO970 1TB

can you see any major issues with this build? My concern is the number of fans and how they integrate, or even simply fit into the case which already has 3 front fans!

Am I making schoolboys errors here?

Many thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote


  #113  
Old 11-10-2019, 05:47 PM
CSHawkeye81 CSHawkeye81 is offline
Registered User
CSHawkeye81's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1023568
CSHawkeye81 Reputation: 10
Default

Here is my build, just had some questions on the Corsair Pump noise and should I use the PWM header on the motherboard or corsair commander pro?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_6023.jpg (2.38 MB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote


  #114  
Old 11-11-2019, 03:18 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,145
POST ID # = 1023601
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi bud.. if you want iCUE to control it then it need to go to the Commander Pro.. it most likely running at 100% if you have it on your Mobo..
Reply With Quote


  #115  
Old 11-15-2019, 03:33 PM
margar2 margar2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1024043
margar2 Reputation: 10
Default

It's possible to install a cpu and gpu hydro x watercooled system using a 240mm top radiator and a 360mm front radiator with an asus rog strix rtx 2080 super? Because the configurator sugget me to buy a rear 120mm radiator, a top 240mm radiator and a front 120mm radiator. Switching the gpu with for exemple an msi rtx 2080 super ventus give me ther configuration i want. The rog strix is too long or the configurator it's doing wrong? A vertical gpu mount can solve the problem?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.