The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-03-2019, 01:07 PM
MSDOS1.25 MSDOS1.25 is offline
Registered User
MSDOS1.25's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 992455
MSDOS1.25 Reputation: 10
Default

Updated iCue software to 3.11.114 and my H80i v2 is not recognized.
opened Corsair Link. It said there was an updated version. Could not update via product.
Downloaded 4.9.9.3.
Successfully installed, but even after hard booting my H80i v2 is not recognized
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 02-03-2019, 11:18 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,824
POST ID # = 992552
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

iCue does support the H80i V2. I would check that you're powering the cooler correctly. See section B of the Liquid Cooler FAQ linked below.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 02-04-2019, 03:49 PM
MSDOS1.25 MSDOS1.25 is offline
Registered User
MSDOS1.25's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 992649
MSDOS1.25 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
iCue does support the H80i V2. I would check that you're powering the cooler correctly. See section B of the Liquid Cooler FAQ linked below.
You don't get it. iCue and Corsair Link were working fine until the iCue update.

Notice my username? I've been building these things for a while.

Also, I'm not the only one to report such an issue
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 02-04-2019, 04:06 PM
MSDOS1.25 MSDOS1.25 is offline
Registered User
MSDOS1.25's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 992651
MSDOS1.25 Reputation: 10
Default It's a bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
iCue does support the H80i V2. I would check that you're powering the cooler correctly. See section B of the Liquid Cooler FAQ linked below.
Just got off phone with Corsair Technical Support. It appears that this is a known bug, likely firmware, and should be addressed in an update in about a week.
I find it really hard to believe that Corsair did not properly test its software update against a current version of this cooler H80i v.2
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 02-04-2019, 08:09 PM
chuckv916 chuckv916 is offline
Registered User
chuckv916's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992690
chuckv916 Reputation: 10
Exclamation Unable to change pump RGB color

Windows 7 64 Bit Professional
Link v4.9.9.3

I am trying to set up the pump RGB to display temperature sensitive colors.
I set:

Blue to 140 F
Yellow to 150 F
red to 160 F

Even trying a static color has no effect.

But the pump RGB stays purple.
Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 02-10-2019, 08:25 AM
darkpit darkpit is offline
Registered User
darkpit's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 993469
darkpit Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylsifer View Post
My corsair Link wont allow me to update to v4.9.9.3, It keeps saying "Cant download updates now. Please Try again Later."
I'm on link v4.9.7.35 and I'm using Windows 7, so is it something on your end? or is there a file I can download somewhere.
Same thing does with me....
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 02-12-2019, 08:50 PM
Henry R Henry R is offline
Registered User
Henry R's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 993923
Henry R Reputation: 10
Default

Version of your Link software. 4.9.9.3
What version of Windows you're using. Windows 10
Summary - Tried to update Corsair Link, but it fails to open from the desktop short cut.
Detailed description of the issue - I uninstalled old version of software to download and install newer 4.9.9.3 Link software. But the program will not open from the Desktop shortcut. It appears that it is not installed. But the app does open as soon as it is installed, just not from the short cut. Programs in the Control Panel shows that it is installed, but it just does not open. I get a pop up message that says: Problem with Shortcut: This action is only valid for products that are currently installed.


Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

https://i.imgur.com/y5rCbYS.png
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (2.29 MB, 195 views)
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 02-14-2019, 10:50 AM
MSDOS1.25 MSDOS1.25 is offline
Registered User
MSDOS1.25's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 994203
MSDOS1.25 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MSDOS1.25 View Post
Updated iCue software to 3.11.114 and my H80i v2 is not recognized.
opened Corsair Link. It said there was an updated version. Could not update via product.
Downloaded 4.9.9.3.
Successfully installed, but even after hard booting my H80i v2 is not recognized
Corsair Link and iCue Software were recognizing and controlling my H80i v2 properly until I updated iCue Software to 3.11.114. I was also on Corsair Link 4.9.7.35

To try to fix issue, updated Corsair Link to 4.9.9.3
It failed to fix issue.

Called Corsair support, and they told me there was a bug "probably firmware" it should be fixed in about a week


Today updated Corsair Link to 3.11.118
Again, software does not recognize H80i v2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Corsair iCue 3.12.118.jpg (262.2 KB, 261 views)
File Type: jpg Corsair Link 4.9.9.3.jpg (262.2 KB, 275 views)
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 02-19-2019, 10:02 PM
GuruSR GuruSR is offline
Registered User
GuruSR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 994939
GuruSR Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Henry R View Post
Version of your Link software. 4.9.9.3
What version of Windows you're using. Windows 10
Summary - Tried to update Corsair Link, but it fails to open from the desktop short cut.
Detailed description of the issue - I uninstalled old version of software to download and install newer 4.9.9.3 Link software. But the program will not open from the Desktop shortcut. It appears that it is not installed. But the app does open as soon as it is installed, just not from the short cut. Programs in the Control Panel shows that it is installed, but it just does not open. I get a pop up message that says: Problem with Shortcut: This action is only valid for products that are currently installed.


Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

https://i.imgur.com/y5rCbYS.png
Right click on that broken shortcut and delete it, it is broken. Next go to the Start Menu (bottom left corner Windows button, or the same key on your keyboard), look for Corsair LINK in the "C"'s in the left side, select the main folder so you can see the shortcut, right click on Corsair Link 4, select "More", then "Open File Location". A window will open showing the actual shortcut from the Start Menu, using your right mouse button on that shortcut, drag (yes, with the right mouse, not the left) out to your desktop and let go. A menu will open, select "Copy". Close the window and move the icon where you want it.

GuruSR.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 02-20-2019, 01:27 PM
Corelias Corelias is offline
Registered User
Corelias's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 994988
Corelias Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair Link does not recognize I9-9940x (listed as the old I9-7940x)
It recognizes the ASUS Prime x299 Deluxe II, the H115i and the MSI 1080 Ti and the DRAM G.Skilll F4-2800C15
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 02-20-2019, 04:09 PM
Henry R Henry R is offline
Registered User
Henry R's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 995017
Henry R Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuruSR View Post
Right click on that broken shortcut and delete it, it is broken. Next go to the Start Menu (bottom left corner Windows button, or the same key on your keyboard), look for Corsair LINK in the "C"'s in the left side, select the main folder so you can see the shortcut, right click on Corsair Link 4, select "More", then "Open File Location". A window will open showing the actual shortcut from the Start Menu, using your right mouse button on that shortcut, drag (yes, with the right mouse, not the left) out to your desktop and let go. A menu will open, select "Copy". Close the window and move the icon where you want it.

GuruSR.
Thanks. It worked.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 02-22-2019, 11:38 AM
steinom steinom is offline
Registered User
steinom's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995241
steinom Reputation: 10
Default

My corsair Link eider wont allow me to update to v4.9.9.3, It keeps saying "Cant download updates now. Please Try again Later."
I'm on link v4.9.7.35 and I'm using Windows 10 & H100i v.2
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 02-27-2019, 08:44 AM
edhunter edhunter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 995761
edhunter Reputation: 10
Default

Link 4.9.9.3 on windows 10 pro 1809, corsair h150i pro.
Reports my cpu i7-9700k as i7-7700k. No other issues for me.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 03-28-2019, 12:53 PM
RG99 RG99 is offline
Registered User
RG99's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 999315
RG99 Reputation: 10
Default

AX760i and H80i (version not known), Geforce GTX50, Win 10 pro.

Manual download 4.9.9.3. Link doesn't run from shortcut.

Update: v.4.8.2.1 does run OK

Last edited by RG99; 03-28-2019 at 01:18 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 04-17-2019, 12:25 PM
OnSale OnSale is offline
Registered User
OnSale's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001752
OnSale Reputation: 10
Default

https://ibb.co/5BRMzFJ

why the Corsair link monitor the CPU temperature is different with HWmonitor program? is it bugged or what please if anyone know to explain for me. thanks in advanced.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.