The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 05-06-2019, 01:27 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,250
POST ID # = 1003702
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

all i can advise is to check all connections.. and make sure you have followed the above advice and make sure you have them added into iCUE correctly buddy
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 05-06-2019, 01:35 PM
antonio 1963 antonio 1963 is offline
fotografo e grafico
antonio 1963's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: sicilia
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1003704
antonio 1963 Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to antonio 1963
Default

I checked many times but nothing!
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 05-06-2019, 01:37 PM
antonio 1963 antonio 1963 is offline
fotografo e grafico
antonio 1963's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: sicilia
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1003705
antonio 1963 Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to antonio 1963
Default

I also did a test by directly connecting the wires of the logos on the motherboard to an RGB port that lights up with little light
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 05-06-2019, 01:48 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,250
POST ID # = 1003708
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

oh.... which RGB port is this?.. there is a possibility you may have damaged them by doing that
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 05-22-2019, 03:03 AM
dazirez dazirez is offline
Registered User
dazirez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1005333
dazirez Reputation: 10
Default

Hey I have to 570x case and I added 3 extra sp120 fans to the hub. For some reason the last fan at the back of the case is spinning but won’t light up. Any idea why? I’ve tried rearranging the fan connections on the rgb fan hub but when I change things, some fans light up and others don’t. I didn’t move the original 3 that came with the case. Also I’m not sure if I have that little black thing(corsair logo and psu shroud?). It’s my first time building a pc so sorry fi things aren’t clear.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 05-22-2019, 03:15 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,250
POST ID # = 1005384
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi buddy... so first think to check,,,, have you missed any ports out?.. which is a no no
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 05-22-2019, 05:19 PM
dazirez dazirez is offline
Registered User
dazirez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1005405
dazirez Reputation: 10
Default

No. All the fans are plugged into the fan hub. And the other side is plugged into the motherboard fan pins.

The rear fan is spinning but just no rgb. 20190522_171604.jpg20190522_171604.jpg
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 05-22-2019, 05:21 PM
dazirez dazirez is offline
Registered User
dazirez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1005406
dazirez Reputation: 10
Default

oh sorry accidentally sent same picture twice. Here's the picture of the hub20190522_171644.jpg
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 05-22-2019, 05:31 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,250
POST ID # = 1005410
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

What port is the rear fan plugged in on the RGB Fan LED Hub?,, and what happens if you swap it with one of the working fans ports?
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 05-25-2019, 03:48 PM
dazirez dazirez is offline
Registered User
dazirez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1005713
dazirez Reputation: 10
Default

The rear fan is plugged into port 6. If I swap it, some of the other fans will not light up, but it will(so I know its not a faulty fan). Right now the fans are configured where the front 3 are plugged into 1-2-3(default with the case). The one closest to front on top is plugged in 4, then the next one on top is 5, and the rear is 6.
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 06-14-2019, 06:06 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,250
POST ID # = 1008005
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

The fan it's self may work fine but it may not be passing data on correctly. It's a chain of led's buddy....
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 06-25-2019, 04:15 AM
Frelzor Frelzor is offline
Registered User
Frelzor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1009237
Frelzor Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Zotty,

Really appreciate you taking the time to help noobs like us with this!

The answer I'm looking for is probably in this thread, but I'm stupid.
I have a 570X Mirror Black, as well as 6 LL120 fans (replacing 3 of the SP fans), whereas 3 of the fans are used with the H150i Pro.

I was thinking of adding some strips with this setup - preferably 6 of them, so as to make it look like the pictures you have in this thread.
If I understand you correctly, that would require two hubs, one CoPro and one NoPro - meaning 4 SATAs? Would I then be able to connect the NoPro's USB header to the CoPro?

Also, as far as I understand, the case logo acts as an SP fan, right? Today I have this connected to a separate hub, connected to a NoPro. Another hub with the 6 LL120 fans is also connected to the same NoPro.
Yet I can't find the case logos in iCue. Isn't that supported?
I tried setting the case logo's channel to 1x SP120 fan in iCue, but to no avail.

Basically, I'd like 6 LL120 fans, 6 LED strips and the case logo to work more or less together.
Is it possible, and if so, am I far of the mark with my thinking above?
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 06-25-2019, 11:32 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,250
POST ID # = 1009279
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frelzor View Post
Hey Zotty,

Really appreciate you taking the time to help noobs like us with this!
I was that Noob dude.. and there was no info out there on this stuff so i did the Faq's so we can all be Ex Noobs together ;) :).. glad they help man!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Frelzor View Post
The answer I'm looking for is probably in this thread, but I'm stupid.
I have a 570X Mirror Black, as well as 6 LL120 fans (replacing 3 of the SP fans), whereas 3 of the fans are used with the H150i Pro.

I was thinking of adding some strips with this setup - preferably 6 of them, so as to make it look like the pictures you have in this thread.
If I understand you correctly, that would require two hubs, one CoPro and one NoPro - meaning 4 SATAs? Would I then be able to connect the NoPro's USB header to the CoPro?

yep you can do that dude...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frelzor View Post
Also, as far as I understand, the case logo acts as an SP fan, right? Today I have this connected to a separate hub, connected to a NoPro. Another hub with the 6 LL120 fans is also connected to the same NoPro.
Yet I can't find the case logos in iCue. Isn't that supported?
I tried setting the case logo's channel to 1x SP120 fan in iCue, but to no avail.
it would appear as a single SP fan in icue and not the Logo's as such....... or should do dude,

So... in lighting setup on the node pro.. tell the correct channel the logos are connected to that it has 1 SP RGB Fan connected... then go to the Correct Lighting Channel and you should see a single SP Fan there,, (note. cant miss out ports on the RGB Fan LED Hub, so if all that is connected is the Logo's.. into Port 1 they must go). apply a lighting effect to it and the Logo's should light up....


Quote:
Originally Posted by Frelzor View Post
Basically, I'd like 6 LL120 fans, 6 LED strips and the case logo to work more or less together.
Is it possible, and if so, am I far of the mark with my thinking above?
yep should be able to do that buddy...

hope this helps dude
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 09-14-2019, 12:25 AM
Dan-_ Dan-_ is offline
Registered User
Dan-_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018132
Dan-_ Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, I just purchased this awesome looking case with the 3x SP120 RGB fans. I did not know about the lighting pro module unfortunately when i had the system built but was wondering if anyone knows of the RGB values of the inherent colours for the fans? I wanted to manually tune my iCue accessories to the case colours :)
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 11-30-2019, 11:06 AM
Kayzen Kayzen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1025748
Kayzen Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys i have 6 LL 120 Fans on my case, with CoPro also i have 4 Led Strips and h150 Pro connected. Where can i connect the case and psu shroud logo? Thanks!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.