The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2017, 05:20 PM
itsYellow itsYellow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 888941
itsYellow Reputation: 10
Important repeating macro

On my Windows PC, I set a bind using CUE that posted a phrase repeatedely (included an enter)

I went AFK, and then I came back, showing that the macro was working and opening up files / typing the phrase in the browser

I tried opening up CUE to stop it, but..

It didn't work the first time I tried it, so I decided to restart my PC

I went out, and when I turned my PC on, every time I tried to enter my password it would spam the phrase and press enter, making it entering my password impossible.

Is there any hope for me?


  #2  
Old 01-28-2017, 05:33 PM
itsYellow itsYellow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 888942
itsYellow Reputation: 10
Default

Please guys, Im desperate..


  #3  
Old 01-28-2017, 07:05 PM
mayberts's Avatar
mayberts mayberts is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
mayberts's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 88
POST ID # = 888951
mayberts Reputation: 43
Default

Can you unplug your keyboard and use the on-screen keyboard to log in?


  #4  
Old 01-29-2017, 08:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 888997
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

What CUE device are you using?

For a action to work, It needs CUE running in the background (Excludes hardware playback devices).


  #5  
Old 03-06-2017, 10:17 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 894180
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsYellow View Post
On my Windows PC, I set a bind using CUE that posted a phrase repeatedely (included an enter)

I went AFK, and then I came back, showing that the macro was working and opening up files / typing the phrase in the browser

I tried opening up CUE to stop it, but..

It didn't work the first time I tried it, so I decided to restart my PC

I went out, and when I turned my PC on, every time I tried to enter my password it would spam the phrase and press enter, making it entering my password impossible.

Is there any hope for me?
Try rebooting into Safe Mode. If you disable CUE from running, then the macro will not run.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.