The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2016, 12:23 PM
Derekblah Derekblah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 843733
Derekblah Reputation: 10
Question The 760t and airflow

So I have been seriously thinking about getting the 760t as a case for my next build, but I'm worried about the top panel causing issues with my radiator. I have a 115I and I was going to put it on the top. Just wondering if anyone with a 750t and a 280mm rad on top has had any problems in the past? Would it cause issues? I would hope that corsair knows what they're doing when they put that top panel there. Thanks in advanced!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-23-2016, 07:22 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,576
POST ID # = 843814
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

The top panel pops out to reveal a mesh barrier with attachment points for top mounted fans/radiators. You most certainly will want to remove it if you run either in the top location. Most people probably have it off, but it does provide additional noise blocking for anyone running a straight through air system and lower airflow requirements. I have not heard any specific complaints about the mesh, but I am sure there are quire a few 760 owners who can share any difficulties or solutions.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-24-2016, 07:16 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 843865
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

I had a 730T (same as a 760T but no side window nor fan controller) with an H110i GT mounted on the top as an exhaust. I removed the top panel and left it off and it worked fine.

Last edited by snapper69; 03-25-2016 at 05:49 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-24-2016, 03:03 PM
Corsair Wizard Corsair Wizard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 185
POST ID # = 843916
Corsair Wizard Reputation: 10
Default

Derekblahh

I have this case also, and it definitely will fit the H115i. I am unsure of the question you are asking but you may remove the top panel like snapper said, or leave it and have it installed with the fans blowing out the hot air (hot air rises). I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-26-2016, 12:34 AM
Derekblah Derekblah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 844141
Derekblah Reputation: 10
Default Thanks

I appreciate all your help guys, thank you so much!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-27-2016, 04:09 PM
leahd4 leahd4 is offline
Registered User
leahd4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 51
POST ID # = 844340
leahd4 Reputation: 10
Default

i wanted the 760T aswell but that top mesh without any filter ( like the 750 have) would look IMO bad. therefore i went with the 780T :P
i think itll b wiser choice. though the 760T looks much better
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.