The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:08 AM
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 881798
CarpCharacin Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link on linux?

I have an hx750i that I am going to use. I want to use arch linux. Does corsair link work with arch linux? Is there a package I can install?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:10 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 881802
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

I suspect not, but see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=663107
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:14 AM
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 881805
CarpCharacin Reputation: 10
Default

But will the PSU work without corsair link?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:18 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 881806
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. Yes, it's obvious it will

Yes, it's obvious it will as it has to work before you install Windows, but you won't be able to monitor it.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:24 AM
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 881809
CarpCharacin Reputation: 10
Default

What is there to monitor? I don't want to have to sit there all day monitoring my PSU so it dosen't explode.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:31 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 881812
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. This does not make sense.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarpCharacin View Post
What is there to monitor? I don't want to have to sit there all day monitoring my PSU so it dosen't explode.
This does not make sense. What on earth makes you think a PSU will explode?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-08-2016, 10:36 AM
CarpCharacin CarpCharacin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 881813
CarpCharacin Reputation: 10
Default

Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-08-2016, 11:42 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,292
POST ID # = 881822
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

That is a picture of a battery from a laptop that exploded - 10 years ago. Nothing to do with a PSU. http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/...ese-conference

No, Corsair Link does not work with Linux.
No, Corsair Link is not needed for the PSU to work.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-01-2019, 07:42 PM
MasterCATZ MasterCATZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022861
MasterCATZ Reputation: 10
Default

the only thing stopping my upgrading my old 10+ yr old corsair PSU's
is the lack on LINK support on Linux
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.