The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2019, 02:59 AM
saw125 saw125 is offline
Registered User
saw125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006348
saw125 Reputation: 10
Default MP510 960 Temperature

How are users monitoring drive temperature, AIDA64 does not show a sensor for this drive?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-31-2019, 03:12 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,260
POST ID # = 1006351
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

iCUE would/should do this buddy
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-31-2019, 03:26 AM
Yemble Yemble is offline
Registered User
Yemble's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)
Posts: 104
POST ID # = 1006357
Yemble Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saw125 View Post
How are users monitoring drive temperature, AIDA64 does not show a sensor for this drive?
The latest version of AIDA64 definitely does monitor the drive temperatures of the MP510 960 drives. I have two of these in RAID-0 on an Aorus Master mobo alongside a single Samsung 970 Evo+ 512Gb drive. All three are monitored correctly with AIDA64.

Note that I had to disable one of the AIDA64 "Safety" settings concerned with RAID (I can't remember which one) to prevent the OSD sensor text from disappearing and then re-appearing after a few seconds on every refresh. Once done, it worked as expected.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-31-2019, 04:35 AM
saw125 saw125 is offline
Registered User
saw125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006369
saw125 Reputation: 10
Default

It is not in raid, AIDA 64 does not show product information or driver update for this drive, Sisoft sandra does not show a sensor. iCue system information shows sensors for my other 3 drives but not the MP510. It is only to see how well the asus mobo heatsink works or not
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-31-2019, 06:17 AM
Yemble Yemble is offline
Registered User
Yemble's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)
Posts: 104
POST ID # = 1006376
Yemble Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saw125 View Post
It is not in raid, AIDA 64 does not show product information or driver update for this drive, Sisoft sandra does not show a sensor. iCue system information shows sensors for my other 3 drives but not the MP510. It is only to see how well the asus mobo heatsink works or not
This maybe a BIOS issue concerned with the NVMe revison (the drive is rev. 1.3 May 2017). Is your Maximus BIOS up to date?

Your other option is the Windows 10 ACHI driver stack, and / or, the Intel chipset drivers. Have you upgraded to the latest Windows 10 Build 1903 yet? Obviously, because I have my drives configured as RAID-0, Windows uses the Intel RST driver stack rather than its native AHCI stack. I doubt that this is the root cause of your issue, but it is a difference.

Somebody else will need to chip in at this point, who is not using RAID.

Last edited by Yemble; 05-31-2019 at 07:04 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-31-2019, 11:24 AM
saw125 saw125 is offline
Registered User
saw125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006400
saw125 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes it is a new build and the bios is 19/03. I am also using Windows 10 build 1903. I have seen users commenting on high temperatures on other sites but could not see how. I think as you suggested that it is a bios issue but I have looked through all the settings and cannot see anything related to NVMe that I can change?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-31-2019, 11:53 AM
saw125 saw125 is offline
Registered User
saw125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006403
saw125 Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair SSD toolbox shows the MP510 temperature and temperature is ok but I cannot monitor it like the other drives. iCue, AiDA 64 and Sisoft sandra do not show a sensor for this drive?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-31-2019, 12:07 PM
saw125 saw125 is offline
Registered User
saw125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006405
saw125 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the replies above but it looks like a software issue, iCue, AIDA64 and sisoft sandra do not show a sensor for this drive. Corsair SSd toolbox and HWinfo do?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-01-2019, 11:16 AM
Yemble Yemble is offline
Registered User
Yemble's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)
Posts: 104
POST ID # = 1006520
Yemble Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saw125 View Post
Thanks for the replies above but it looks like a software issue, iCue, AIDA64 and sisoft sandra do not show a sensor for this drive. Corsair SSd toolbox and HWinfo do?
If HWinfo is working, then AIDA64 should work as well. There are three Asus specific settings in the Stability section of AIDA Preferences, as well as Low-level SMART operations. Have you tried enabling them?

Are you running the latest AIDA64 beta, v6.00.5107?

Last edited by Yemble; 06-01-2019 at 11:20 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-18-2019, 01:16 AM
Schrotty Schrotty is offline
Registered User
Schrotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1008380
Schrotty Reputation: 10
Default

I use 2 MP510 and latest AIDA show me only one drive with temps.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-26-2019, 02:54 PM
trickle_38 trickle_38 is offline
Registered User
trickle_38's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1012636
trickle_38 Reputation: 10
Default

HWInfo shows different temperature (47) than on my MP510 than SSD Toolbox (47)....:-( and AIDA shows completly different (35). All deg.C
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.