The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2019, 08:32 AM
dosenhose dosenhose is offline
Registered User
dosenhose's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1009790
dosenhose Reputation: 10
Default Mouse coordinates for macros

Hi!

It would be a nice to have, if the software could show the mouse coordinates.

As alternative, it would be a nice feature to merge the (x+1,y+1,y-1,x-1) to one movement, like x+340 px.

I hope, this is the right address for software features (addons).

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2019, 09:36 PM
hastegag hastegag is online now
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 907
POST ID # = 1009861
hastegag Reputation: 20
Wink

yeah record can be bootleg inside icue as it records the movements pixels at a time which might be what you need but likely not. You are better off running a script to save out where you would be clicking or whatever with autohotkey (if perhaps it is a mechanical method for software).

Try this:
Install AutoHotkey here:
https://www.autohotkey.com/

Try this code:

Code:
~PrintScreen::
	if !GetKeyState("NumLock", "T") {
		iniCounter++
		CoordMode Pixel, Screen
		CoordMode, Mouse, Screen ; makes mouse coordinates to be relative to screen.
		MouseGetPos, xx, yy, , OutputVarControl
		PixelGetColor, color, %xx%, %yy%
		tooltip %xx% %yy% %color% %OutputVarControl%
		c1 := xx "," yy "," color "," OutputVarControl
		;uncomment the below by deleting the ; in front of line if you want the clipboard to store this information
		;clipboard := c1
		IniWrite, %c1%, C:\temp\xylocs.ini, savedVars, %iniCounter%
	}
	else {
		tooltip
	}
Return
by copying it and saving it to a file on your desktop or wherever that says somefile.ahk

run the file, turn off your numlock, hit print screen and you will see a tooltip saying the mouse x and y and also the controlname after the color under the cursor. Neither of the last two will help in icue so you can ignore them, but the x and y are gold and you will find them saved to that file, c:\temp\xylocs.ini, saved in order of your print screen presses ready for icue.
Let us know how you make out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2019, 09:44 PM
hastegag hastegag is online now
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 907
POST ID # = 1009863
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

quick follow up, you might also find this helpful, hitting ctrl windows m to enter the x and y vales and see where they land, you should add coordmode as needed, but you can append this to the other script and I think it would work:

Code:
^#m::
	InputBox, x , Title, "Insert X coordinate to move mouse to: "
	InputBox, y , Title, "Insert Y coordinate to move mouse to: "
        MouseMove, %x%, %y%
return
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.