The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2019, 12:46 PM
talex talex is offline
Registered User
talex's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1002438
talex Reputation: 10
Default Launch app or macro by holding shift and pressing a key

I am hoping this is possible but cannot see a way to do it. What I would like to do is launch and app or macro by holding shift and pressing another key I define or a combo of holding a key and pressing another.

An example would be holding left shift and pressing numpad 0 would launch calculator. I can launch the apps now but the key only then functions for that which is not desirable. I would be nice if a key combo could also launch a macro.

any help or if it's just not possible would be great.

I have a K70 RGB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2019, 10:01 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 907
POST ID # = 1002891
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

You need to make a profile for the shift key to switch to first, then using a profile switching action, bound to both shifts and make it "while pressed" and retain output option checked on the next tab over under i think advanced. Then you go to the shift profile and make new actions tied to any key you want effected.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.