The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2018, 06:02 PM
EddyJ1 EddyJ1 is offline
Registered User
EddyJ1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 952963
EddyJ1 Reputation: 10
Default LL120 Fans flickering after startup

I have 3x LL120 fans and 4x LED strips, some reason when I boot up my PC the fans start flickering (only once windows loads, they work fine until the software kicks in) and won't update/accept changes from iCUE, however the LED strips work completely fine, the only way I can fix this is to repair the installation every time.

I've tried resetting by emptying the profile to have nothing connected but it still doesn't work, has anyone else has a similar problem? They work great once I run the repair install.

Here's a gif of what is happening, sorry not how to do good quality gifs.

https://giphy.com/gifs/7JsLEmmYRIKlzp6BL8

To compare this is how the same effect looks without flickering.

https://giphy.com/gifs/3PxOQ0ETmDNF4t7C40

I would really like to be able to get this working because it sucks having to repair every time I start my PC.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2018, 08:22 AM
Zephynos Zephynos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953142
Zephynos Reputation: 10
Default i have the same issue

i have 4 ll fans in my system and there doing exactly the same as shown in the links it started after i updated icue
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2018, 01:47 PM
Fenweekooo Fenweekooo is offline
Registered User
Fenweekooo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 953156
Fenweekooo Reputation: 10
Default

My fans do the exact same thing as the first gif, they go full on seizure mode until i restart the comp. for what its worth i have 4 rgb strips and 3 fans connected via the lighting node pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2018, 06:54 PM
Gerder Gerder is offline
Registered User
Gerder's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 953195
Gerder Reputation: 10
Default

I have the exact same issue since the latest update. I have 4 LL fans, 4 RGB strips, K95 platinum speed, Glaive and a Hydro H115i (old model) installed. All parts are working fine with the exception of all 4 fans. They start flickering in absolute seizure mode after a fresh (cold) boot or after waking out of sleep mode. Exactly like above shown GIF, even though rainbow is not my default color setting.
Everything was working fine prior to the update.
Only solution so far is to completely reboot from Windows. So not really a proper way to fix it.

Small side note: I did swap RAM modules that same day but I can hardly believe that has anything to do with it.

Last edited by Gerder; 05-03-2018 at 06:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-2018, 07:22 PM
EddyJ1 EddyJ1 is offline
Registered User
EddyJ1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 953203
EddyJ1 Reputation: 10
Default

Good to know other people have the same issue and it seems everyone has 3+ fans and 4 LED strips, I figured if you go to task manager then services and restart the Corsair service it works without a reinstall but still inconvenient.

I wonder if there are any logs we can post to help debug it, hopefully can get an official response
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2018, 08:52 AM
Gerder Gerder is offline
Registered User
Gerder's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 953264
Gerder Reputation: 10
Default

I hope we get an official responds from Corsair. Its only fair considering the amount of money we have spend on corsair products
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-26-2018, 10:35 PM
PeggedPigeon01 PeggedPigeon01 is offline
Registered User
PeggedPigeon01's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 960954
PeggedPigeon01 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyJ1 View Post
Good to know other people have the same issue and it seems everyone has 3+ fans and 4 LED strips, I figured if you go to task manager then services and restart the Corsair service it works without a reinstall but still inconvenient.

I wonder if there are any logs we can post to help debug it, hopefully can get an official response
This trick worked perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-04-2018, 08:58 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,843
POST ID # = 953267
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

What effect do y'all have configured on the lighting nodes?

NoPro or CoPro?

I'm looking for similarities across all of y'all that are reporting the same issue.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-04-2018, 10:52 AM
Solo18 Solo18 is offline
Registered User
Solo18's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Colorado
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 953292
Solo18 Reputation: 10
Default

Same Issues. Node Pro , fans stick to default profile until restart. Ive been messing with usb settings because also having problem with k63 connecting wirelessly , only using 6 usb slots outta 10. not sure if that is part of my problem maybe need to go back to K65 and do some testing.
4 LL120s
Node Pro - Fan Hub
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-04-2018, 01:03 PM
Fenweekooo Fenweekooo is offline
Registered User
Fenweekooo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 953304
Fenweekooo Reputation: 10
Default

Lighting link color shift between colors: fefffe and fdfeff (white and pretty much white to get around the revert to rainbow bug when using static color)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-04-2018, 01:42 PM
Gerder Gerder is offline
Registered User
Gerder's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 953309
Gerder Reputation: 10
Default

In my case a Nodepro. Fans start as they usually do in rainbow wave mode. At the point they normally load into their appointed settings, they start flickering like mad
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-04-2018, 02:23 PM
EddyJ1 EddyJ1 is offline
Registered User
EddyJ1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 953318
EddyJ1 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm using Lighting Node PRO and RGB Lighting Hub that comes with the LL120 triple fan pack, I've attached my default profile too
Attached Files
File Type: cueprofile default.cueprofile (149.8 KB, 329 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-04-2018, 03:10 PM
KaptainKarl KaptainKarl is offline
Registered User
KaptainKarl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 953326
KaptainKarl Reputation: 10
Default

I have the LL140 x3 and when I start the computer, the lights go into hyper rainbow speed..The only way I have been able to revert and get them working normally is to A. Repair the install or B. Force update the Node Pro firmware..

I have uninstalled and reinstalled icue to no avail...

On a side note, I do have 2 RGB strips, but they are connected directly to my motherboard and I use ASUS Aura to control those..However, I have not had any problems with those..My K70 Lux RGB, H115, Vengance RAM, and MM800 all start and perform as they should, at least from what I can tell..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-04-2018, 05:24 PM
Gerder Gerder is offline
Registered User
Gerder's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 953344
Gerder Reputation: 10
Default

Try Eddies idea. It works for me as the most easy temporary solution. Bring up Task Manager and end 'Corsair Service' process. This will bring back the right settings. Atleast for me
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-05-2018, 05:28 PM
KaptainKarl KaptainKarl is offline
Registered User
KaptainKarl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 953464
KaptainKarl Reputation: 10
Default

Ending the Corsair tasks and restarting icue worked..Hopefully a fix will be incoming :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, fans, flicker, ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.