The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2013, 11:58 AM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 670900
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default Ticket 6085778

No response... been a couple days. Online chat is always offline even though trying to access during posted hours....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2013, 08:24 AM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 671070
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

Wow, still no response. I wonder how long an actual RMA response will take...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2013, 12:11 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 671106
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

It looks like the ticket was accepted and answered this morning. Please refer to the new ticket comment.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-26-2013, 09:29 AM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 671583
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

Well they got the RMA out fast, but I have been hit with a brokerage fee of $ 27.05 CAD.

Explain to me why should I have to pay when, by law, you cannot charge such fees to Canada for warranty based RMA replacements. When I spoke to UPS they said there was nothing they could do and that Corsair did not fill out the correct information to make the package exempt for the charges.

And on top of that, the prepaid shipping label that Corsair was suppose to email me to send back the item I am replacing was never sent to me.

What a joke of a service. So there are two ways Corsair can fix this. Refund me $27.05 and actually send me my prepaid shipping label. If not, then you aren't getting my old unit back and you can take your hold off my credit card.

Last edited by BatJoe; 08-26-2013 at 09:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2013, 03:33 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 671640
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

That is not being charged to you by us; it is from the Canada Customers Broker, please contact our customer service by phone and see what they can do to help you with this.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2013, 09:35 PM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 671688
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

I guess the person I spoke to at UPS must have changed something? As they left the package at my door and did not want any money.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-27-2013, 11:42 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 671754
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

That's good news then it is sorted out; please let us know if you have any more questions.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-29-2013, 08:10 AM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 672050
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

Not having any luck with the replacement.

After running the new unit for a couple days I have found it also has an issue. The pump makes very loud noises due to it not reaching the correct power level/speed. Using Corsair Link when I start my computer up it only runs at 800-900RPM. After a while, or if I restart my computer sometimes I can get lucky and the pump will work normal in the 2000-2100RPM range and produce no noise. This never happened on my old unit.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-29-2013, 03:21 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 672110
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry about that I would double check the power connection to be sure it is just not loose. And I have contacted our customer service and asked them to arrange another RMA at our expense. I would suggest you call them by phone to work out the details.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-03-2013, 09:25 AM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 672734
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

I did double check the power and it all looks good, so something is wrong with the unit. It is still randomly making noises and it is due to the pump not reaching the correct power/speed level.

I have already sent back my original unit. I spoke with a lady on the phone today from Corsair who said they would send me another unit and a prepaid shipping label to send back the bad replacement unit.

Last edited by BatJoe; 09-03-2013 at 11:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-03-2013, 11:59 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 672753
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for letting me know and did they issue a new RMA Number or tell you to use 6085778?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-03-2013, 02:19 PM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 672783
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Thank you for letting me know and did they issue a new RMA Number or tell you to use 6085778?
I gave her my existing number. I explained the replacement was bad and that I had already sent back my original unit. She did not mention a new number to use. Should she have?

All she said was that they would send out another unit today and I would be emailed a tracking number and that I would also be emailed a prepaid shipping label.

EDIT: Spoke with someone at Corsair again and they said it was done under the existing ticket #. I am to call back tomorrow to get my tracking number on the new unit as it will not be sent automatically like before. They said my new replacement should be sent out today.

Last edited by BatJoe; 09-03-2013 at 03:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-04-2013, 11:29 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 672898
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the information, I have asked our customer service to get the unit you return to me for further testing
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-04-2013, 02:40 PM
BatJoe BatJoe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 672926
BatJoe Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Thanks for the information, I have asked our customer service to get the unit you return to me for further testing
I will let you know when I send it out. My new replacement is scheduled to arrive tomorrow. I am hoping it works out well!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-04-2013, 03:11 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 672936
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sure it will but let me know if there are any questions.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.