The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #91  
Old 09-08-2013, 01:12 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673492
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

not the pump as the speed doesnt change,some like the cpu temp but this cooler is designed to use the h100i water temp since water temp is what needs to be controlled...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #92  
Old 09-08-2013, 02:07 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673504
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

I have no user/appdata/corsair folder on my c drive anywhere
Reply With Quote


  #93  
Old 09-08-2013, 02:10 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673505
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

go to start menu/click on the current user to find appdata
it may be hidden so youll have to set it to show all
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #94  
Old 09-08-2013, 03:24 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673517
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

I never did find it, so I created a new one and was able to see it, and I noticed I was able to see it in the software too in the add- remove area. The previous profile never showed up in that place, just in the little box at the bottom by the save icon. So I was able to delete the XML file, and uninstall it and reinstall, but again it remembered my profile. I manually wen't through and uninstalled everything that had anything to do with corsair link, h100i , I unplugged it from the motherboard and plugged it in again and still, it won't get rid of my old profile settings, actually it did get rid of the name of the profile, and the led settings, the led light just went out,but the custome curve settings remain. I again downloaded the newest version and again got unstable temp readings, but the led is back on but at the previous profile setting. So I'm back to square one ~sigh~

Last edited by Jamierb64; 09-08-2013 at 03:28 PM. Reason: Spelling error
Reply With Quote


  #95  
Old 09-08-2013, 03:36 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673522
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

if you go to your start menu and click it,,at top right you will see what user is logged on
click on the user and youll see folders such as my videos,my documents ect
theres a folder there called ''appdata
normally the folder is hidden so youll need to unhide it,but it is there
here
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (429.4 KB, 198 views)
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by wytnyt; 09-08-2013 at 03:40 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #96  
Old 09-08-2013, 04:43 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673544
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks , I did find it, and deleted it. But again uninstalled, did a cold boot, and there were all the profile settings, no name, but the led was set, the custom curve was set. In the appdata/roaming/corsair file under profile it is empty. Under the profile file is a temp app.dat file that was deleated and when I re-downloaded the new file it along with the corsair file in the roaming file with the empty profile file is all that I can find. I'm still stumped. So after finding the profile file and deleting it, uninstalling the program and re-installing it, it still remembers the profile, just without a name, it's like it's now the default, I tried to set it to default and nothing happens.
Reply With Quote


  #97  
Old 09-08-2013, 05:22 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673555
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

are you familiar with cleaning the registry?if so ill post what to clean
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #98  
Old 09-08-2013, 05:28 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673556
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

I just did just that and still it did not change, I am about to f disc, it's driving me crazy. If you have anything special I can do in Regedit I will try, I did a Manuel edit on it.
Reply With Quote


  #99  
Old 09-08-2013, 05:33 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673557
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

read this txt doc and see if this is what all you did
corsair revamped their deletion process which helped clean the reg but still some remain
Attached Files
File Type: txt New Text Document.txt (1.2 KB, 189 views)
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by wytnyt; 09-08-2013 at 05:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #100  
Old 09-08-2013, 05:59 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673564
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for all your help today, I did that already, and again until my computer has no mention of corsair except for my ram, the only Sierra file now is a audio file. It still did not help, the led is still red, the fans are still on the custome curve, not the default. Even with all the software out of the computer it still kept the settings, I'm going to unplug the USB from the header and leave it for a little while to see if this helps, it's like somehow the software flashed the default settings to the custome curve I set up. I'm truly stumped.

Edit...I tried everything and I just was unable to get rid of the previous saved profile settings. I have for now set the fans to default settings and its working fine for now but I will have to work on finding out a more permanent solution.

Last edited by Jamierb64; 09-08-2013 at 11:26 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.