Corsair Community

Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe and ASUS P5N32-E SLI PLUS with Corsair TWIN2X4096-6400C4DHX G

-Jim-

Hi,

I'm a Newbie here as this is my first time with Corsair Memory, :o: so please be patient.

My Brother and I have different derivatives of the Asus P5N32-SLI motherboard. I have the earlier Deluxe version with an Intel Pentium D 950 3.4 Ghz CPU. I've been wanting to upgrade from some "generic" type RAM for some time, but as his Box (PC) was having serious issues, and we'd change everything out except his Intel Pentium D 3.6 Ghz CPU (his motherboard is brand new, as is the PSU, dual SLi nVidia Video cards, etc.) and the Ram; it became the priority.

But then my Box started acting strange and the Plextor started having errors burning DVDs (never happened before) and eventually failed upon booting at times. I thought this was my image so I was going to use Ghost to re-install. But I was going to replace his RAM first.

I heard great things and posts about Corsair, and decided to purchase their product based on their Customer Service reputation and reliability. (Even if they are more $$.) I checked their Memory configurator and knew which modules were compatable. I wanted 4 gigs even though XP32 bit won't "see" it all and I may move to a 64 Bit OS (my CPU supports it) in the future. I read the Corsair link explaining the benefits /issues of 4 gigs with a 32 bit OS.

So I've been keeping an eye on a local store (NCIX) and noticed they had TWIN2X4096-6400C4DHX G on sale with a Rebate from Corsair. (The net price is Sweet!:D: but I hate mail in rebates:mad:!) I phoned my Brother and told him I'd get the Ram today.