The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2018, 12:45 PM
Bhaalspawn's Avatar
Bhaalspawn Bhaalspawn is offline
Registered User
Bhaalspawn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 55
POST ID # = 957601
Bhaalspawn Reputation: 10
Default Vengeance RGB 16gb + 16gb

question valid also for PRO (even if they are so recent that maybe noone can answer)

I read that if i buy 2x8gb now and 2x8gb next year,i can't sync them and i have to set effects/colors one pair at a time.
is it true?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-05-2018, 07:38 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 693
POST ID # = 957736
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhaalspawn View Post
question valid also for PRO (even if they are so recent that maybe noone can answer)

I read that if i buy 2x8gb now and 2x8gb next year,i can't sync them and i have to set effects/colors one pair at a time.
is it true?
This is somewhat true, we just can't guarantee full compatibility when using separate kits.

-Art
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.