The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 10 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2011, 07:25 PM
sr2boy sr2boy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 523752
sr2boy Reputation: 10
Default confused witch firmware to install

I have a 120gb gt wondering which do i install as there is 4 firmares

22756_fw_cl_ccmlc_intel

22756_mf_ccmlc_intel

22757_fw_cl_mlc_micron

22757_mf_mlc_micron

extremely confusing and couldnt find anywhere on the site about it, i am going to be using the sata 2 port as the sata 3 didnt show me any drive.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-28-2011, 08:04 PM
falcon26's Avatar
falcon26 falcon26 is offline
Registered User
falcon26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 523757
falcon26 Reputation: 10
Default

That is the exact question I asked :-)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-28-2011, 08:12 PM
Snedie Snedie is offline
Registered User
Snedie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 523759
Snedie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sr2boy View Post
I have a 120gb gt wondering which do i install as there is 4 firmares

22756_fw_cl_ccmlc_intel

22756_mf_ccmlc_intel

22757_fw_cl_mlc_micron

22757_mf_mlc_micron

extremely confusing and couldnt find anywhere on the site about it, i am going to be using the sata 2 port as the sata 3 didnt show me any drive.
There should be a pdf with the download. Read this, it will advise you on which firmware to update with.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-28-2011, 08:32 PM
falcon26's Avatar
falcon26 falcon26 is offline
Registered User
falcon26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 523760
falcon26 Reputation: 10
Default

I read the PDF it doesn't say anything about which file to use......
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-28-2011, 11:52 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 523790
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon26 View Post
I read the PDF it doesn't say anything about which file to use......
Yes, it does. Please read it closely. We even have a picture. Also, download the firmware file again.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-29-2011, 02:51 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 523820
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon26 View Post
I read the PDF it doesn't say anything about which file to use......
Re-read page 3.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-29-2011, 05:33 AM
sr2boy sr2boy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 523834
sr2boy Reputation: 10
Default

maybe can you guys be specific? i have seen the picture which uses 22793_fw_cl_mlc_intel right?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-29-2011, 09:58 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 523884
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Ignore the picture. The instructions say to look at the 5 digit number the tool shows you and use the firmware which matches it.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-29-2011, 11:53 AM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 523908
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sr2boy View Post
maybe can you guys be specific? i have seen the picture which uses 22793_fw_cl_mlc_intel right?
You have to follow the directions. WE do not know which drive you have. YOU have to use the tool to see the number sequence shown on your drive as noted in the .PDF. Once you match the number shown on your drive to the FW file, that is the firmware version you need.

Also, as noted, download the firmware file again.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-31-2011, 03:30 AM
bjoroy bjoroy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 524333
bjoroy Reputation: 10
Default

And when your serial number is 22798 and you can chose between 22788 and 22793? I've tried asking a few times before without getting an answer..
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 08-31-2011, 12:24 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 524408
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoroy View Post
And when your serial number is 22798 and you can chose between 22788 and 22793? I've tried asking a few times before without getting an answer..
Can you give us a screenshot of the update utility after you have sound your drive.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 09-01-2011, 03:54 AM
bjoroy bjoroy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 524581
bjoroy Reputation: 10
Default

Of course :) Thanks for looking into it.

Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 09-01-2011, 12:14 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 524666
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoroy View Post
And when your serial number is 22798 and you can chose between 22788 and 22793? I've tried asking a few times before without getting an answer..

Your screenshot says 22788, not 22798.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 09-01-2011, 01:14 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 524698
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

bjoroy, please RE-READ the instructions. The picture in the PDF shows to look at the last 5 digits of the SIGNATURE, not the serial number.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 09-01-2011, 01:30 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 524707
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired View Post
bjoroy, please RE-READ the instructions. The picture in the PDF shows to look at the last 5 digits of the SIGNATURE, not the serial number.
Ah, good catch. From the .PDF:

Quote:
2. After “scanning for drives” is done, select the drive(s), if there is more than one drive to update the FW, by clicking the checkbox as shown below. The number for the selecting the correct config file listed under the column “Signature” as shown below.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.