The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2019, 11:36 PM
NinjaKittens NinjaKittens is offline
Registered User
NinjaKittens's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 999739
NinjaKittens Reputation: 10
Confused Two Corsair LL140mm fans RGB not working

Hey all! So I recently bought the two pack kit of Corsair's LL140 that comes with the lighting node pro, along with that a I bought and extra LL140 and two LL120 (for my radiator) as well as some RGB strips.

When I swapped out the old case fans with the LL140's and got everything hooked up to the lighting node pro (using slots 1-5) slots 1-3 work fine, slot 4 has two LED's permanently on white and slot 5 has no LED's on; the two RGB strips work fine BTW.

I've attached an image showing what's going on.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 55881715_1995933670533169_7170388015942991872_o.jpg (93.0 KB, 115 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-01-2019, 12:27 AM
Johnny_B500 Johnny_B500 is offline
Registered User
Johnny_B500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 113
POST ID # = 999740
Johnny_B500 Reputation: 15
Default

I'm a little confused when you say you have "everything hooked up to the Lighting Node Pro using slots 1-5". I presume you mean the following;

- You have your RGB hub plugged into LED port 1 on your NoPro
- You have your 5 x RGB fan connectors plugged into ports 1-5 on your RGB hub.
- You have your LED Strips plugged into LED port 2 on the NoPro.

Is that about correct? If so, have you enabled your 5 x LL fans under the NoPro Lighting Setup tab in iCUE (see attached example from my system)?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg NoPro LL Setup.jpg (175.5 KB, 43 views)
__________________
570X Mirror Black

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-01-2019, 12:29 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,393
POST ID # = 999742
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Hey there ... please check out the RGB FAQ linked in my sig.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-01-2019, 12:38 AM
NinjaKittens NinjaKittens is offline
Registered User
NinjaKittens's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 999743
NinjaKittens Reputation: 10
Default

That's right, the Strips are on the NoPro 2 while the node is on NoPro 1 with all of the fan RGB headers connected to 1-5, and I've just been using Link, I'll install iCue to see if that fixes anything :P

Edit:

I installed iCue and assigned the 5 LL fans to NoPro, and that doesn't seem to have done anything

Last edited by NinjaKittens; 04-01-2019 at 12:46 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-01-2019, 12:45 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,393
POST ID # = 999744
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaKittens View Post
That's right, the Strips are on the NoPro 2 while the node is on NoPro 1 with all of the fan RGB headers connected to 1-5, and I've just been using Link, I'll install iCue to see if that fixes anything :P
Ummm ... do you mean that the RGB Fan LED Hub that the fans are connected to is on NoPro 1?
Also, have you configured the Lighting Channel for the correct number and types of devices?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-01-2019, 12:54 AM
NinjaKittens NinjaKittens is offline
Registered User
NinjaKittens's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 999745
NinjaKittens Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Ummm ... do you mean that the RGB Fan LED Hub that the fans are connected to is on NoPro 1?
Also, have you configured the Lighting Channel for the correct number and types of devices?
Oh sorry, yes, the LED Hub is connected to NoPro 1. And yes I've configured all of the Fans and RGB Strips in iCue (x5 LL, x2 RGB Strip)

Edit: I think one of the LL120's LED's is shot, because I tried moving the rear exhaust to 4 and the fan with two white LED's to 5 and the rear exhaust is working fine now.

Last edited by NinjaKittens; 04-01-2019 at 12:55 AM. Reason: Tried moving around ports
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-01-2019, 01:08 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,393
POST ID # = 999747
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Keep in mind that these fans run in series. The Data Signal runs to one fan then out and then to the next.
So one bad fan can take out an entire chain. Like old-school Christmas lights.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-01-2019, 01:16 AM
NinjaKittens NinjaKittens is offline
Registered User
NinjaKittens's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 999749
NinjaKittens Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Keep in mind that these fans run in series. The Data Signal runs to one fan then out and then to the next.
So one bad fan can take out an entire chain. Like old-school Christmas lights.
That's probably what happened, time to buy a new fan :P
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
lighting node pro, ll120 rgb, ll140 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.