The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2018, 05:34 PM
Nisakiru Nisakiru is offline
Registered User
Nisakiru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 972889
Nisakiru Reputation: 10
Default iCUE stuttering issues

The iCUE is causing stuttering while I'm playing a game. I suspect it's iCUE because everytime I turn my computer off, it gives me a memory error. I'm never fast enough to catch it but it's like a 0x0008560 error of some sort. When I can I'll have my phone ready to take a picture of it. The main things I've tried as far as fixing the issue was:

Clean install of Windows, Disabling legacy usb/xhci, disabling cool and quiet, turning my power options to maximum performance, turning usb selective power options to off, resetting cmos, reverting overclocks, running memtest overnight no errors and reinstalling iCUE.

The problem goes away when I uninstall but I have a K70 Rapidfire and Void Pro and I can't change my rgb effects or equalizer effects without it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2018, 05:44 PM
cYpherL0K cYpherL0K is offline
Registered User
cYpherL0K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 972892
cYpherL0K Reputation: 10
Default

What version of iCUE are you using?
I'm experiencing a similar "lag/stutter" issue by iCUE in regards to video (just posted about this here: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=181153)
If you're able to find an older version of iCUE - like 3.4.95 - I don't have this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2018, 06:07 PM
Nisakiru Nisakiru is offline
Registered User
Nisakiru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 972896
Nisakiru Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cYpherL0K View Post
What version of iCUE are you using?
I'm experiencing a similar "lag/stutter" issue by iCUE in regards to video (just posted about this here: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=181153)
If you're able to find an older version of iCUE - like 3.4.95 - I don't have this issue.
The Version is 3.7.99. In games I'll have a lag spike that happens frequently. Some even lasting 1-2 seconds. It's crazy.

EDIT: I'll test the 3.4.95 when I get home.
I'm currently on lunch and cannot test it.

Last edited by Nisakiru; 09-15-2018 at 06:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2018, 01:44 PM
Nisakiru Nisakiru is offline
Registered User
Nisakiru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 973012
Nisakiru Reputation: 10
Default Wow it worked.

3.4.95 Actually solved the issue. I dunno what you guys did the following builds but it's causing issues. Please fix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
corsair, icue, issues, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.