The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2018, 06:49 PM
Tahha Tahha is offline
Registered User
Tahha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946980
Tahha Reputation: 10
Default CUE causing mouse freezing

I recently purchased a corsair k70 lux rgb keyboard. My mouse is a cheap gaming mouse. Every time I open CUE my mouse starts freezing and its impossible to play games. When I close cue my mouse is perfectly fine again. I cannot change the colours on my keyboard due to this. If anyone knows what the issue is please let me know.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-28-2018, 03:05 PM
Tahha Tahha is offline
Registered User
Tahha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 947246
Tahha Reputation: 10
Default

rip no one has an answer
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-28-2018, 04:55 PM
Tahha Tahha is offline
Registered User
Tahha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 947295
Tahha Reputation: 10
Default

Can corsair staff help or something at least
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-28-2018, 05:37 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 285
POST ID # = 947305
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...use_to_freeze/

Gonna assume this is you as well. Not sure why your mouse is having issue with CUE. Other things you could try would be updating USB drivers or something. Do other mice work with CUE? It's hard to say when it's not something easily reproducible. What mouse are you using? Is iCUE the first version you've started using? You could try doing a full uninstall and trying CUE version 2.23.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-28-2018, 10:55 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,449
POST ID # = 947364
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Try moving the mouse to a different set of USB ports. There are usually two ports on your motherboard's IO panel specifically for keyboard and mice.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-29-2018, 10:10 AM
Tahha Tahha is offline
Registered User
Tahha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 947475
Tahha Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Try moving the mouse to a different set of USB ports. There are usually two ports on your motherboard's IO panel specifically for keyboard and mice.
Thank you, this has resolved the problem. Also thank you macias for trying to help on reddit and forums
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-17-2019, 06:25 AM
BitterBabyBatte BitterBabyBatte is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014919
BitterBabyBatte Reputation: 10
Default

I fixed this by uninstalling Icue the colours all jacked up and the buttons don't work but after 3 weeks of frustration it don't seize up any more
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.