The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 14 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-28-2013, 03:48 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 689681
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried a different SATA port?
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-28-2013, 03:59 AM
Mysticode Mysticode is offline
Registered User
Mysticode's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 689686
Mysticode Reputation: 10
Default

No I can't say I have tried a different SATA port. The drive works fine on the current SATA port, would not imagine a different one would be needed.

Edit: Just tried it again, and it worked. Not sure what was going on yesterday that would prevent it from working, but it does now. Odd! Need a more elegant solution to get these things upgraded I think, for the future.

Last edited by Mysticode; 12-28-2013 at 04:40 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.