The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2012, 11:33 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 586171
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default link light node question

it will be easier to route my lighting if the link can control both light node channels at the same time or could only one channel be used at a time
thx in advance
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-24-2012, 04:57 AM
Manannin's Avatar
Manannin Manannin is offline
Registered User
Manannin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 586185
Manannin Reputation: 10
Default

There are two independent channels, they show up in the software as LED 1 and LED 2. They can both be different colours and respond to different controls at the same time.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-25-2012, 02:56 AM
SpDFre@k's Avatar
SpDFre@k SpDFre@k is offline
Its all about the caps
SpDFre@k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Hardware Cave
Posts: 472
POST ID # = 586325
SpDFre@k Reputation: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
it will be easier to route my lighting if the link can control both light node channels at the same time or could only one channel be used at a time
thx in advance
At the current time you can not set up the two separate channels to be controlled together with settings. You can just populate all the LED strips onto one channel and that way they will all by in sync. The only time you will really notice them being different on two separate channels is if you select the "pulse" or rotating colors (2 or 4).
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-25-2012, 04:14 AM
Manannin's Avatar
Manannin Manannin is offline
Registered User
Manannin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 586339
Manannin Reputation: 10
Default

Mine work independently...
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-25-2012, 12:30 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 586429
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

yes but is the lighting software a seperate download or is it in the link software?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-25-2012, 01:20 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 586458
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

It is with the Link software.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-25-2012, 06:26 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 586538
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
It is with the Link software.
i installed 1.2.3 software which i assume also comes with the lighting software.?
everything minus lighting works except the hard drive temps appear stuck at one temp.
would that be something the update fixes?
if advised to install the new software,i assume i need to remove version 1.2.3 first?
thx
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-25-2012, 08:14 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 586563
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

It should just update the previous version but if you have a problem then please uninstall it and reboot and install the latest version stand alone.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-25-2012, 10:21 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 586582
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

ok got my led indicators to show up,a wire was pushed back in the connector
but[always a but huh?] i cant get none of the lights to light up regardless of the setting i use or what group i add them to
also when i got the led icon to show up,my memory avg temp icon is flashing and showing no action to the right
also in the group section my fan icons are all i see,no cpu,no h80 ect..
i also had the latest software already installed
anyone got any ideas here?
thx
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-26-2012, 11:48 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 586675
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Can you post a picture and or screen shot of the issue please, not clear on the problem.?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-26-2012, 12:09 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 586692
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

sure heres 3
Attached Images
File Type: png 1.png (444.7 KB, 211 views)
File Type: png 3.png (254.5 KB, 209 views)
File Type: png 2.png (219.8 KB, 201 views)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 06-26-2012, 12:40 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 586703
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Try these steps:

First ensure you have the Corsair link plugged correctly into an USB 2.0 Port on the Motherboard.

Second, uninstall Corsair Link completely.

Third, go into regedit. Click on HKEY_Current_User -> Software -> Corsair Inc. Delete the Corsair Inc. Folder.

Reinstall the latest version of Corsair link and let me know the results.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 06-26-2012, 06:29 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 586758
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Try these steps:

First ensure you have the Corsair link plugged correctly into an USB 2.0 Port on the Motherboard.

Second, uninstall Corsair Link completely.

Third, go into regedit. Click on HKEY_Current_User -> Software -> Corsair Inc. Delete the Corsair Inc. Folder.

Reinstall the latest version of Corsair link and let me know the results.
ok,i did all that and upon opening link the mem avg temp and mem graph were not showing up.
the graphs are working now but still no led lighting.


add/remove programs for the uninstall and removing folder from regedit didnt remove all corsair references as i still had my saved profiles and once i opened a saved profile mem avg icon was back and flashing

id say the next step for troubleshooting the lights would be to check the light wires but im afraid thats gonna require a full dismantle of everything

Last edited by wytnyt; 06-26-2012 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.