The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2019, 12:58 PM
EviEven EviEven is offline
Registered User
EviEven's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1014098
EviEven Reputation: 10
Question Corsair spec omega, can i add rgb strips?

I want to buy this case but i see that both the slots on the node pro is already taken by the fans and the strip at front, and i want to buy the lightning pro kit so i can get some rgb in there. Is there any possibility that i can get those strips when the node pro slots are already taken?

Last edited by EviEven; 08-08-2019 at 01:02 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-08-2019, 01:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,393
POST ID # = 1014102
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

With another LNP, sure. No reason why you can't have multiple NoPros in a single system.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-08-2019, 01:43 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,978
POST ID # = 1014104
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

worth the read buddy...


http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

But in answer to your question.. yes with the Corsair RGB Lighting Node Pro Lighting kit you gain 2 more LED channels via it's supplied Lighting Node Pro aswell as 4 LED strips.. this would you leave you with scope to add 2 more strips on to the end of the 4 strips supplied with the Lighting Node Pro Lighting kit and also be able to put up to another 6 strips on the other channel...


note...

you do not get a Lighting Node Pro with the Corsair RGB LED Lighting PRO Expansion Kit,, It is supplied with 4 LED strips and Extensions only...

Last edited by Zotty; 08-08-2019 at 01:49 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-08-2019, 06:20 PM
EviEven EviEven is offline
Registered User
EviEven's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1014123
EviEven Reputation: 10
Default

Ok thanks! Do i have enough slots on the motherboard for 2 LNP?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-09-2019, 02:59 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,978
POST ID # = 1014164
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

you would need 2 9Pin USB headers for them buddy
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
#node pro, #spec-omega

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.