The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2014, 12:46 AM
JayceeCordova JayceeCordova is offline
Registered User
JayceeCordova's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 714100
JayceeCordova Reputation: 10
Default How do I run my Corsair h100 at 100%?

I don't care about the noise. I just want It to run at full speed so I can finally overclock my cpu.

Thank You.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-06-2014, 12:51 AM
jameyscott jameyscott is offline
Registered User
jameyscott's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 714101
jameyscott Reputation: 79
Default

I assume you mean the fans? If so, you want to go into your motherboard's BIOS and look for fan settings in order to make them run at 100%. If your motherboard doesn't have this feature, try looking at a program called SpeedFan. It should let you manually set your fans to 100%
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-06-2014, 03:59 AM
JayceeCordova JayceeCordova is offline
Registered User
JayceeCordova's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 714112
JayceeCordova Reputation: 10
Default

I already did but they still run at stock speed. I don't really like to use speedfan. I heard a lot of negative reviews about it. Is there any other way around this? Do you think buying a fan controller will FINALLY let me run this fans at 100%?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-06-2014, 06:40 AM
Leon360z Leon360z is offline
Registered User
Leon360z's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 714141
Leon360z Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link?

Im pretty sure you can use Corsair link to control the fan speeds if the fans are connected to the pump.
Edit: I thought you had the H100i.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-06-2014, 06:56 AM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,329
POST ID # = 714145
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayceeCordova View Post
I already did but they still run at stock speed.
what speed are they running at? if you plugged them into the MB and the bios is set to 100% then they are already at full speed. a fan controller will do nothing different.
you can get a cheap molex adapter to run them from the PSU and they will never be faster than that as there is no speed control.

what temps are you seeing now at stock CPU speed?
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-06-2014, 10:42 AM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,268
POST ID # = 714169
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

Does everyone forget how h100 works. If you have it hooked up to pump unit and push the button until all 3 speeds are lit up the fan will ramp up to full speed as cpu heats up under load. If you want them to run 100% all the time you can hook them to the motherboard and disable all fan control settings in bios. Or buy a fan controller.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-14-2014, 04:34 AM
JayceeCordova JayceeCordova is offline
Registered User
JayceeCordova's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 715134
JayceeCordova Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synthohol View Post
what speed are they running at? if you plugged them into the MB and the bios is set to 100% then they are already at full speed. a fan controller will do nothing different.
you can get a cheap molex adapter to run them from the PSU and they will never be faster than that as there is no speed control.

what temps are you seeing now at stock CPU speed?
At stock speed my minimum temp is 38 and my maximum temp is 45

Last edited by JayceeCordova; 06-14-2014 at 05:34 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-14-2014, 04:44 AM
JayceeCordova JayceeCordova is offline
Registered User
JayceeCordova's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 715135
JayceeCordova Reputation: 10
Default

The fans are now running at full speed but I have a new problem, which I think is the main reason why I'm not getting a good temperature, when I'm trying to overclock my i7 920 to 4.2Ghz. I've already set my corsair h100 pump to the maximum speed but I still don't hear any boost or noise coming from it. Even under full loads (Prime95 or IBT) its not making any loud noises or boost. Do you guys think my corsair h100 is dead? If not please help me fix this because I really need to overclock my cpu to stop it from bottlenecking my gpu.

Thank You.

Last edited by JayceeCordova; 06-14-2014 at 04:48 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-14-2014, 08:07 AM
Word of Madness Word of Madness is offline
Registered User
Word of Madness's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 715157
Word of Madness Reputation: 19
Default

If you want your fans to run at full speed you should swap H100s with me. The fan controller on mine has crapped itself, so they can only run at full speed I sent in an RMA request a while ago, but it doesn't really seem worth the shipping costs to send it to HK/Taiwan/wherever it was when I've got some spare fans lying around that run quiet on max speed and still push enough air for good temps. I'd also either need to drop my OC for a while or buy a replacement heatsink too, so...

Are those temps idle or under load? If it's idle that's pretty darn hot, and if it's under load then that'd be pretty darn cool. Make sure you disconnect all the fans in your PC so they don't mask any noise from the pump. I'm not sure how noisy they're supposed to be though, I've never heard mine, but I've never sought out its sound either.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-15-2014, 04:53 AM
JayceeCordova JayceeCordova is offline
Registered User
JayceeCordova's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 715274
JayceeCordova Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Word of Madness View Post
If you want your fans to run at full speed you should swap H100s with me. The fan controller on mine has crapped itself, so they can only run at full speed I sent in an RMA request a while ago, but it doesn't really seem worth the shipping costs to send it to HK/Taiwan/wherever it was when I've got some spare fans lying around that run quiet on max speed and still push enough air for good temps. I'd also either need to drop my OC for a while or buy a replacement heatsink too, so...

Are those temps idle or under load? If it's idle that's pretty darn hot, and if it's under load then that'd be pretty darn cool. Make sure you disconnect all the fans in your PC so they don't mask any noise from the pump. I'm not sure how noisy they're supposed to be though, I've never heard mine, but I've never sought out its sound either.
I'm not running any program when I took that temp so I guess its idle. When I first installed my corsair h100 I've heard how noisy they are when I start my pc then they gradually lower as my computer fully boot to window. BTW... Do you live in U.S? Because if you do then you don't need to send it back to Asian countries for replacement.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair h100 fan speed, corsair h100 noise pump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.