The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2019, 08:19 AM
ikoto15 ikoto15 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1003921
ikoto15 Reputation: 10
Default Compatibility possible?

I'm planing to upgrade from 8gb (4x2GB) XMS3 kit to 10gb RAM by taking one of the current sticks and replace it with new 1x4GB stick from the same XMS3 generation.

Is this possible?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-08-2019, 11:49 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 125
POST ID # = 1003933
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

It's possible, but you may experience system instability.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-08-2019, 02:01 PM
ikoto15 ikoto15 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1003939
ikoto15 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
It's possible, but you may experience system instability.
Thanks, I'll keep that in mind
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.