The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2019, 01:48 PM
Bocefuss4500's Avatar
Bocefuss4500 Bocefuss4500 is offline
Registered User
Bocefuss4500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: CINCINNATI,OHIO
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1001929
Bocefuss4500 Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Bocefuss4500
Default First Gen Corsair One Motherboard overheating

I just got this last week have had know issues with it yet download speccy to check some things out and motherboard is seriously overheating !! anyone else have this issue ??

Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-19-2019, 03:13 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 1001942
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hey Bocefuss4500, can you see what temperature you are getting using HW Monitor?
Also, what fan speed are you getting in Corsair Link for the system?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-20-2019, 08:14 AM
Bocefuss4500's Avatar
Bocefuss4500 Bocefuss4500 is offline
Registered User
Bocefuss4500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: CINCINNATI,OHIO
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1001995
Bocefuss4500 Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Bocefuss4500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hey Bocefuss4500, can you see what temperature you are getting using HW Monitor?
Also, what fan speed are you getting in Corsair Link for the system?
Thanks for that installed HW Monitor and MB Temp high is 42 C which makes much more sense ... I was not able to install Corsair Link on this PC every time i did it stated " Installation package not compatible with system" ....
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-21-2019, 03:10 AM
niceguyspike niceguyspike is offline
Registered User
niceguyspike's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1002071
niceguyspike Reputation: 10
Default

I just got mine Corsair One this week and I had the same issue, you need to use version 4.4.4.9. for these models.

Link to forum thread here
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=175259
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-24-2019, 08:26 AM
Bocefuss4500's Avatar
Bocefuss4500 Bocefuss4500 is offline
Registered User
Bocefuss4500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: CINCINNATI,OHIO
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1002415
Bocefuss4500 Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Bocefuss4500
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by niceguyspike View Post
I just got mine Corsair One this week and I had the same issue, you need to use version 4.4.4.9. for these models.

Link to forum thread here
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=175259
Thank you sir worked well !
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.