The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2019, 09:22 AM
vnty vnty is offline
Registered User
vnty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1004727
vnty Reputation: 10
Question Commander Pro...

Hey Guys, i will get tomorrow my commander pro.
i got in my corsair crystal 570x 3x sp120 rgb in the front, 1x ll120 rgb in the back and also a corsair h115i with 2x ml140 rgb to blow the hot air up.

i heard some things, that the commander pro wont work that well with different fans.
will it work fine with my things or nah?

another question..
the 2x ML140 rgb fans from my h115i platinum are running in icue the normal way. can i plug them out from the "h115i system" and plug those 2 ML140 rgb in the commander pro?

so that in im having like 6 fans all working together..

thanks in advance, i am thankful for every help^^
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2019, 09:46 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,887
POST ID # = 1004731
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi Buddy.. The Commander Pro will be fine with all Corsair Fans.. but imho you are best to control your radiator fans via the h115i as this will ensure correct cooling operation regardless of software.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2019, 10:38 AM
vnty vnty is offline
Registered User
vnty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1004738
vnty Reputation: 10
Default

thank you :)
i will do it like you said it.
im very excited how it will look tomorrow :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2019, 12:48 PM
Johnny_B500 Johnny_B500 is offline
Registered User
Johnny_B500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 1004746
Johnny_B500 Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vnty View Post
Hey Guys, i will get tomorrow my commander pro.
i got in my corsair crystal 570x 3x sp120 rgb in the front, 1x ll120 rgb in the back and also a corsair h115i with 2x ml140 rgb to blow the hot air up.

i heard some things, that the commander pro wont work that well with different fans.
will it work fine with my things or nah?
In my opinion, that's going to be a messy setup with 3 different fan types. Personally I'd ditch the SP fans in favor of 3 more LL120's (purchasing the 3 pack of LL120' also comes with an RGB Hub and Lighting Node Pro). Anyway, each different fan type (SP, LL etc.) would need to be on their own RGB hub coming from your Commander Pro via one of the 2 LED channels.

Take a look at the RGB FAQ linked below (scroll down for wiring diagrams) and I'm sure things will make more sense.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
__________________
570X Mirror Black


Last edited by Johnny_B500; 05-16-2019 at 01:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2019, 01:31 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,268
POST ID # = 1004749
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

As long as they are on different channels (and the CoPro has two), you can run SP and LL. You can't run them on the same channel.

The MLs will work on the same channel as the LL's but you'd have to configure them as LL fans, so you wouldn't have the same level of control and some effects would be ... odd. (pong, for example, would be FUBAR). However, you have the Platinum cooler that can control the ML fans, so I think you are good there.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2019, 06:32 PM
vnty vnty is offline
Registered User
vnty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1004786
vnty Reputation: 10
Default

thanks for your help.
i got another question..
i got also the led strips.. how do i connect those to the CoPro?
i`d thought about putting the internal usb header into the CoPro.
or how can i connect them?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-17-2019, 12:23 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,887
POST ID # = 1004805
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

This will answer your questions buddy.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
commander pro h115i ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.