The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-04-2019, 07:46 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 125
POST ID # = 992687
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Gosh, I'm sorry it was such a hassle! With any luck, as time goes on, I hope to see widespread support while still allowing the use of XMP. I'm glad to hear everything was sorted out for the most part! :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigzyboi View Post
Hi Kevin. I did download direct from the main site.
I have finally been able to get my sticks to be viewable and edit them. I had to turn of X.M.P in the bios.... soon as I did that boom sees all sticks even my pretend Corsair RGB ones......

Been a right mare but got there in the end!!

Cheers Guys.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 02-04-2019, 07:55 PM
ThatNerdGUI ThatNerdGUI is offline
Registered User
ThatNerdGUI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992688
ThatNerdGUI Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigzyboi View Post
My exact issue. I have just brought two sets of these but the ICUE software is not detecting them so I am unable to edit the lighting.
I am running an:
ROG Asus x99 Strix
4 x 4gb standard Corsair ram with the addition of 4 RGB Vengeance RAM

I deleted the Asus Aura application to see if that conflicted with the ICUE but it seems to not have made a difference. Can you assist with why they are not being seen in ICUE?

Cheers
My ROG x470 Stix have the same issue. 4024 BIOS recognize the RAM but it's unstable and I can't run XFR, BIOS 4207 is stable but iCue cant recognized the RAM. Now the RAM turned off during a windows update and I can't turn it on without going back to the old BIOS. It's very frustrating and I'm sure this is more on Asus side than Corsair since it looks like most people having this issue are using Asus MBs.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 02-04-2019, 11:46 PM
travis8814 travis8814 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 992711
travis8814 Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here: I heard from Corsair a newer version of ICUE should fix this
(I have the ASUS PRIME X470-PRO) Asus told me to sell my ram basically, even after it worked with the first BIOS version fine:


Quote:
Hi Travis,

Thank you for contacting ASUS product support. My name is Jhed C. and it is my pleasure to continue where you left off.

I appreciate your patience and for giving us time to come up with a resolution for your case. After collaborating with our engineers, we are now able to provide you with a recommendation on how to address your concern.

If you are using Vengeance Pro, the RGB will not be compatible. Please get the Corsair RGB (not Pro) and that one works

Should you need additional assistance, it will be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you for choosing ASUS. Your case number is: N190215184.

Do you have feedback that you would like to share about your experience with our CEO? We’d love to hear about it! Share your feedback here: Contact our CEO's Office

Sincerely,
Jhed C.
ASUS Product Support

Last edited by Technobeard; 02-05-2019 at 12:12 AM. Reason: added BBCODE
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 02-05-2019, 03:41 PM
ThatNerdGUI ThatNerdGUI is offline
Registered User
ThatNerdGUI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992768
ThatNerdGUI Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by travis8814 View Post
Same problem here: I heard from Corsair a newer version of ICUE should fix this
(I have the ASUS PRIME X470-PRO) Asus told me to sell my ram basically, even after it worked with the first BIOS version fine:
I received a call from Asus today and after I went through all my testing and issues with the guy on the phone he said that they were going to look into it in their lab and see if there's a potential issue with their BIOS (which I'm sure it's the case) or my MB and give me a call back in about 2 business days. My issues are becoming more frequent and now I can't even run the 4 sticks in the latest BIOS since it won't pass the RAM post. Fingers crossed that I can get this sorted out and maybe lest stability issues from Asus part.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 02-05-2019, 04:39 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 125
POST ID # = 992772
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Hi MrSprint! I have confirmed that they do indeed work with LPX RAM. However, they were definitely created as a means to fill in gaps for those already running Vengeance RGB Pro RAM in their systems, so there could be some issues when running with other combinations, especially any RAM that also has LEDs.

I tested with the following:

Vengeance LPX -> System posted, and lighting effects were configurable for Lighting Enhancement Kit

Vengeance LED -> PC didn't post

Vengeance RGB -> System posted, but neither show up in iCUE



Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSprint View Post
So I'm struggling to find clear confirmation of this, do these work with other Corsair ram, or JUST Vengeance RGB Pro?

I have a 32Gb Vengeance LPX Non RGB kit (2x16Gb sticks) (CMK32GX4M2F4000C19), leaving two dimms free. Can i still use these RGB Vengence Pro enhancement kits even though my other sticks are Vengeance LPX non RGB? (I might change to RGB Pro ram in the future to complete the look)

Thhhannks :)
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 02-06-2019, 04:29 AM
ThatNerdGUI ThatNerdGUI is offline
Registered User
ThatNerdGUI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992852
ThatNerdGUI Reputation: 10
Default

Quick question yo anyone that knows, I looked into the SPD on my MB and I noticed that for TCCD_L 3 ot ouf 4 dims have different values: 6,6,12,15. Is this fine or could this cause issue in my system?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 02-06-2019, 06:33 PM
MrSprint MrSprint is offline
Registered User
MrSprint's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 992959
MrSprint Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
Hi MrSprint! I have confirmed that they do indeed work with LPX RAM. However, they were definitely created as a means to fill in gaps for those already running Vengeance RGB Pro RAM in their systems, so there could be some issues when running with other combinations, especially any RAM that also has LEDs.

I tested with the following:

Vengeance LPX -> System posted, and lighting effects were configurable for Lighting Enhancement Kit

Vengeance LED -> PC didn't post

Vengeance RGB -> System posted, but neither show up in iCUE
Superb, thanks for testing, very much appreciate the effort and extra mile

Time to place an order
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 02-06-2019, 07:38 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 125
POST ID # = 992965
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

My pleasure! If there's any way I can be of further assistance, I'd be glad to.

Out of curiosity, what chipset is in your motherboard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSprint View Post
Superb, thanks for testing, very much appreciate the effort and extra mile

Time to place an order
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 02-25-2019, 11:38 PM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is offline
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 995612
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Can Corsair let us know if they will make a DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB version or are these only available for the Vengeance RGB Pro?
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 04-08-2019, 06:26 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 125
POST ID # = 1000807
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
Can Corsair let us know if they will make a DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB version or are these only available for the Vengeance RGB Pro?
Hello! If those do become a thing, we will be sure to make an announcement. As of right now, there's no news concerning such.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 05-28-2019, 08:17 PM
ocp15k ocp15k is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1006045
ocp15k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
Hello! If those do become a thing, we will be sure to make an announcement. As of right now, there's no news concerning such.
I was hoping there were going to be an announcement for the Dominator version at Computex.

Wondering if the Vengence Dummy Kit will work with my 2x16gb 3446mhz Dominator RGB memory? Having a mixture might look cool and I'm really considering it!

If someone at Corsair is able to give this a try and post back that would be awesome!

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 06-01-2019, 09:19 PM
Antykain73's Avatar
Antykain73 Antykain73 is offline
Watercooling Enthusiast
Antykain73's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1006577
Antykain73 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
Hello! If those do become a thing, we will be sure to make an announcement. As of right now, there's no news concerning such.
I would definitely be one to buy a Lighting Enhancement Kit for my Dominator Platinum RGB ram I currently have installed. I'd rather not have to buy another matching ram kit to fill the 2 empty slots.. But, if I have to, I guess I will do it.. lol

Please Corsair, PLEASE make a Lighting Enhancement Kit for the Dominator Platinum RGB users.. This RAM is incredible and the RGB lighting on the ram sticks is outstanding.

I'll just keep on keeping my fingers crossed!
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 06-04-2019, 06:01 PM
KingJerbear KingJerbear is offline
Registered User
KingJerbear's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1006944
KingJerbear Reputation: 10
Default

Just a heads up for some folks having issues. I had recently purchased the Vengeance RGB 32gb kit in Black (2x16), After seeing how good it looked, it only seemed reasonable that I fill out the other 2 slots. I was pleasantly suprised to find the lighting kit available, as I certainly don't need another 32gb for my computing requirements.

When I first installed the sticks and booted up my system, it did not recognize them at all. It only showed me as having two sticks installed. However, in the iCue settings tab, there is an option at the bottom to "Restart iCue Service."

After clicking this, it took a few seconds to reset everything and all my existing RGB settings for my RAM turned off. This allowed the lighting enhancement sticks to appear in the app and I was able to set them to match. Hope this helps someone running into a similar issue.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 06-07-2019, 05:23 PM
jacksula jacksula is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1007286
jacksula Reputation: 10
Default

Good buy a memory ram corsair vengeance pro rgb and had a doubt, the first time I put them when I turned on the pc lighted up like the other corsair components that I have, when I turned it on again the next day they did not illuminate the ram but if others components, ram up until I charge the profile what is that normal?
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 06-26-2019, 08:53 AM
DenverWeb DenverWeb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1009365
DenverWeb Reputation: 10
Default

Will this work with any brand of ram (for instance, Crucial Ballistix sport lt) or does it need to be specifically vengeance branded ram?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.