The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-22-2018, 12:06 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 945999
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, this is new, but now it is working properly. the problem happens randomly.
I'm using 4.9.6.19
now I try the old version
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 03-22-2018, 02:23 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946028
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

How can I export profiles and not lose them?

I just tried version 4.9.4 but I have the same problem

Last edited by Pegagep; 03-22-2018 at 02:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 03-22-2018, 02:56 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,789
POST ID # = 946034
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

When you uninstall it should give you an option to keep your profiles. Most secure way is to a make a copy of your C:Program Data/CLINK folder and stick it some place safe.

So the new pump still will not stay at 1100 rpm on both Link versions? Aside from the Quiet pump profile, did Link 4.9.6 work for you? Could you change led color, fan or pump speed?
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #19  
Old 03-22-2018, 03:03 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946036
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I do not know if I understood correctly :D

the pump bug does it on all the versions I've tried, but not always.
sometimes it works, sometimes it goes crazy and stays at 2000. (in times of madness I try to change all the settings and profiles but the problem remains.)

with version 4.9.6.19 I also have problems with LEDs, some profiles do not work.
fans seem to work well

Last edited by Pegagep; 03-22-2018 at 03:08 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 03-22-2018, 04:44 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,789
POST ID # = 946057
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegagep View Post
with version 4.9.6.19 I also have problems with LEDs, some profiles do not work.
fans seem to work well
The 4.9.6 issues appear to affect the PRO coolers only and I was looking for data to support that. You seem to be another. However, it was also possible your cooler was locked into the prior firmware and not responding to 4.9.6 and that it is why the Quiet Pump mode was still shooting up and down. If both versions do it, then that is not likely the issue, but I would still stay away from 4.9.6 at this point.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegagep View Post
the pump bug does it on all the versions I've tried, but not always.
sometimes it works, sometimes it goes crazy and stays at 2000. (in times of madness I try to change all the settings and profiles but the problem remains.)
This is also how the other user reported it. Inconsistent and we could not replicate it. Now a few months down the line I would expect more reports than this if it was a software glitch. It reads like a firmware issue, but only Corsair can really speak to this at this point. I don't think there is a safety issue and the Balanced 2000 rpm speed is what I recommend for general use anyway, but it still leaves the question as to whether this is a hardware glitch or a software error.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 03-23-2018, 11:57 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946145
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

it will surely be a firmware problem because the first few weeks worked well then there was an update.
I wrote to corsair but they answered me with the usual phrases


where can I find a download firmware list?

Last edited by Pegagep; 03-25-2018 at 08:31 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 03-25-2018, 09:41 AM
JeffreyS JeffreyS is offline
Registered User
JeffreyS's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 946425
JeffreyS Reputation: 10
Default 4.9.6 & 115i Pro- thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
So this is the new H115i Pro? Make sure you are not using the newly released Link 4.9.6. There seems to be a specific issue with the Pro coolers. You can change settings in Link, but nothing will happen on the pump end. That applies to LED color, pump speed, and fans.
Thank you for mentioning this! I have been pulling my hair out with 4.9.6.19 for a couple of days now since it only seems to apply changes to the H115i Pro after a reboot. I updated Link at the same time I installed a Commander Pro, and I was wondering if the CP was the culprit. I will either wait for a new release or roll back to a previous version. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 03-26-2018, 11:48 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946626
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I'm forced to change the model because the noise is too annoying

where can I find a download firmware list?
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 03-26-2018, 12:54 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,262
POST ID # = 946629
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegagep View Post
I'm forced to change the model because the noise is too annoying

where can I find a download firmware list?
Firmware for what? The H115i PRO? There haven't been any firmware updates for the h115i PRO.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 03-26-2018, 12:57 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946630
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

there are no old firmware?
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 03-26-2018, 01:35 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,262
POST ID # = 946636
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegagep View Post
there are no old firmware?
For the H115i Pro, right? Because you've also mentioned the CoPro. I want to make sure that we're referring to the right device here.

For the H115i Pro, there is no "old firmware" or "new firmware". There have been no firmware updates for the H115i PRO since release.

There are multiple versions of Link but that doesn't update firmware.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 03-26-2018, 01:47 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946639
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I'm talking about H115i pro

but why did the first month works correctly?
I also tried without commander pro but I have the same problem

Last edited by Pegagep; 03-26-2018 at 01:50 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 03-26-2018, 04:53 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,789
POST ID # = 946663
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

The theory I was suggesting was your H115i PRO had a glitch in its software (firmware) that causes it to jump pump speeds when it should not. Since there are only two of you who have reported this issue in the forums, it seemed like an isolated glitch and perhaps something that could be resolved with a firmware flash. This is a fairly common troubleshooting test and I am surprised it was not suggested by Support, but that is who would need to provide the file unless Dev knows another way to do it. However, getting two in a row that do this seems really long odds and add more complexity to this. Still, I would think a firmware flash for the cooler would be a basic first step.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 03-26-2018, 06:24 PM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 946672
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

I will wait for the new version :(

sometimes it also goes into performance mode and there is no way to change it :(
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 04-03-2018, 07:16 AM
Pegagep Pegagep is offline
Registered User
Pegagep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 948386
Pegagep Reputation: 10
Default

i'll wait until april 18, Then if new firmware or software doesn't be released i will change brand

Last edited by Pegagep; 04-03-2018 at 07:53 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.