The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x SDK

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2017, 11:49 AM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 916001
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Woah! Keyboard-Audio-Visualizer

Hey Guys,

since there aren't already enough audio visualizers for keyboard out there, I decided to create a new one :p
The main reason for that is, that existing visualizers aren't able to show some relaxing random visualization like wmp and other software. Right now this isn't possible here too, but the current development progress is the base for something like that.

Currently only one visualization per device is implemented:
Keyboard: Highly configurable Frequency Bars (the well known thing)
Mouse/Headset: Beat detection (not really well working right now)
Mousepad/Lightbar (K95 Platinum): Level-Meter

All Corsair devices are supported, some logitech keyboard too.

For more information and a description of the configuration-possibilities check out the github homepage.

You need the .NET Framework 4.6.1 or newer and CUE with enabled SDK to run this!

Download: https://github.com/DarthAffe/Keyboar...lizer/releases (or in the attachment)
Source: https://github.com/DarthAffe/KeyboardAudioVisualizer

Changes:
V1.1
  • Lots of bugfixes regarding devices and support for more devices
  • Changeable Gradient/Color for all visualizations
  • Added a option to reverse-scale the audio input with the os-volume. This allows to reduce the impact of a change to the windows-volume if the driver of selected audio device links the loopback device volume to it.
  • Hopefully a final fix for the fake-suround-driver audio problems
  • Increased max update-rate (even if I won't recommend to go above 40)
  • Minor fixes to prevent crashes or weird behaviors on some edge-cases while opening closed windows or creating a configuration


V1.0.1
  • Tested and confirmed full support for Novation Launchpad S and Logitech G610 (EU layout).
  • Changed the style of the sliders in the config section to have a more obvious disabled-state and to show the current value on mouse over.
  • Added tooltips to the configuration.
  • Added support for different visualizations per device (no new visualizations so far) (which visualization is possible depends on the device).
  • Changed configuration-file (old ones should get converted automatically).
  • Fixed a bug which leads to useless error-logs.

Application Screenshot:


Example-Video:
Attached Files
File Type: zip KeyboardAudioVisualizer_V1.0.zip (1.37 MB, 856 views)
File Type: zip KeyboardAudioVisualizer_V1.0.1.zip (1.67 MB, 778 views)
File Type: zip KeyboardAudiovisualizer_V1.1.zip (1.82 MB, 4283 views)

Last edited by Darth Affe; 02-09-2018 at 06:43 PM. Reason: Updated to v1.1
  #2  
Old 08-22-2017, 05:30 PM
Halko Proude Halko Proude is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 917161
Halko Proude Reputation: 10
Default

Loving it so far. It's fun fiddling with the bar settings to find the right one that works for me. I currently use a STRAFE (plain red lighting, not RGB), Sabre 10k mouse, and Void USB headset. Few things I noticed that may could use some fine-tuning:

-Are there plans for the Beat Detection for mouse/headset to show RGB colors instead of just white?

-Noticed that Beat Detection doesn't affect the DPI indicator light on my Sabre. Is this intentional? Can there be an option to configure using that lighting zone too?

-Slight tweak to the UI to show that the Gamma bar can't be adjusted when not using the Gamma spectrum

-This is called "Keyboard Audio Visualizer" but you can configure the mouse/headset/mousepad/lightbar as well, so perhaps rename this to something like "Corsair Audio Visualizer"?

Last edited by Halko Proude; 08-22-2017 at 05:33 PM.
  #3  
Old 08-23-2017, 06:08 AM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 917240
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Hey, great to hear that you like it :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halko Proude View Post
-Are there plans for the Beat Detection for mouse/headset to show RGB colors instead of just white?
Yes, in a future version (most likely not the next) all colors will be customizable.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halko Proude View Post
-Noticed that Beat Detection doesn't affect the DPI indicator light on my Sabre. Is this intentional? Can there be an option to configure using that lighting zone too?
No. My last information about the DPI indicator is from 2016 (but as far as I know nothing has changed here), which says that it's intended, that the dpi indicator isn't changeable through the sdk.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halko Proude View Post
-Slight tweak to the UI to show that the Gamma bar can't be adjusted when not using the Gamma spectrum
Sure, there a quite a lot things on the UI that aren't really intuitive right now. UI-improvements will be a part of the next version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halko Proude View Post
-This is called "Keyboard Audio Visualizer" but you can configure the mouse/headset/mousepad/lightbar as well, so perhaps rename this to something like "Corsair Audio Visualizer"?
Well that's right, but it's not limited to Corsair either. I'll think about it ;-)
  #4  
Old 09-14-2017, 02:29 PM
leonsajan leonsajan is offline
Registered User
leonsajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 920072
leonsajan Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, I am using the Corsair STRAFE RGB. However, i keep getting this error when i try to open the application.

I have checked that SDK has been enabled in CUE. Also, tried running in Administrator Mode, just incase the software isn't hooking properly.

This is whats in the error log:
Quote:
[15/9/2017 2:20:31 AM] Exception!

Message:


StackTrace:
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.InitializeInternal()
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioCapture.CSCoreAudioInput.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioProcessor.InitializeInstance()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioProcessor.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.App.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs e)
  #5  
Old 09-15-2017, 05:42 AM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 920134
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Hey,
this problem is related to your audio-output. Are you using a somehow uncommon setup (multiple or external soundcards)?
  #6  
Old 09-15-2017, 08:26 AM
leonsajan leonsajan is offline
Registered User
leonsajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 920141
leonsajan Reputation: 10
Default

hmm i'm not using any external soundcard, it's the on-board sound.

Motherboard: MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon
  #7  
Old 09-15-2017, 12:27 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 920178
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Ok the problem right now is, that the current version has a bug which prevents the error-message from being shown correctly (that's why there's nothing under message in the log) and without this, it's difficult to track down such a issue.

I'm afraid you need to wait for the next version which either fix the problem or will tell us more about what exactly the problem is.
I planned this version for this week but i introduced a huge memory leak which i wasn't able to resolve until now. I'm pretty sure I'm not able to do it until the end of the week - hopefully next week - sorry for that.
  #8  
Old 09-16-2017, 02:05 AM
leonsajan leonsajan is offline
Registered User
leonsajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 920234
leonsajan Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, yeah its alright, ill wait for the next version.

Just tested the one made by AterialDawn (CUEAudioVisualizer v1.3.0) and it works. Meanwhile, I'll try to diagnose the error while waiting for the new release.
  #9  
Old 09-25-2017, 01:21 PM
Halko Proude Halko Proude is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 921135
Halko Proude Reputation: 10
Default

Update on when the next version will be out?
  #10  
Old 09-25-2017, 02:16 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 921141
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Hey,
today I found the cause of the memory-leak I mentioned above and started looking for a solution just now.
I want to finish tooltips and some small ui-problems too for this release. Since it needs a bit of testing afterwards I think it will be the end of the week. But definitely this week.
Even though I don't want to raise any high expectations - all the background work took me way longer than expected so there are far less visible changes than I initially planned (for example changeable colors are still missing).
  #11  
Old 09-30-2017, 02:43 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 921718
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Hey,
I just pushed the new version 1.0.1. Changes are in the start post, but there aren't to many directly visible things.
@leonsajan: You could try again now, and if not there should be a better error-message in the log
  #12  
Old 09-30-2017, 03:02 PM
leonsajan leonsajan is offline
Registered User
leonsajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 921721
leonsajan Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Darth, couldn't find the error myself, tried drivers, uninstalling software that could conflict but nothing. Just tried the new version.

Driver: Realtek ALC1220, Nahimic 2+

Here's the error log:
Quote:
[1/10/2017 3:00:07 AM] Exception!

Message:
IAudioClient::Initialize caused an error: 0x88890008, "Unknown HRESULT".

StackTrace:
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.InitializeInternal()
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioCapture.CSCoreAudioInput.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioVisualizationFactory.InitializeInstance()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioVisualizationFactory.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.App.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs e)
UPDATE:
It appears to only work when i change my audio settings to 7.1 (2.1, 4.0, 5.1 doesn't work)

Last edited by leonsajan; 09-30-2017 at 03:37 PM.
  #13  
Old 09-30-2017, 03:41 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 921726
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Well, searching for the error message only leads to two results.
Even it's told that the error is fixed I tried what one of the guys is saying there.
It would be great if you could replace the exe with http://uploads.wyrez.org/KeyboardAudioVisualizer.exe and try again.
  #14  
Old 09-30-2017, 03:55 PM
leonsajan leonsajan is offline
Registered User
leonsajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 921727
leonsajan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Affe View Post
Well, searching for the error message only leads to two results.
Even it's told that the error is fixed I tried what one of the guys is saying there.
It would be great if you could replace the exe with http://uploads.wyrez.org/KeyboardAudioVisualizer.exe and try again.
That exe fixed the issue. It's working now.
  #15  
Old 09-30-2017, 04:04 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 127
POST ID # = 921729
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leonsajan View Post
That exe fixed the issue. It's working now.
Weird stuff. But thanks for all the input :)
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.