The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-05-2017, 10:34 AM

POST ID # = 906886
Ljugtomten Reputation: 10
Default AMD Threadripper cooling?

Are there any plans to supply adapters for the upcoming AMD Threadripper (TR4 socket) or are entirely new models required?

Noctua displayed a cooler for the platform during Computex but no information is to be found from Corsair.

I have been using H100 and H110 for a few years, would be nice to be able to buy a H100i V2 or similar in my HAF X when upgrading..

Old 06-12-2017, 02:20 PM

POST ID # = 907707
Pad Reputation: 10

I'm no expert, but from the size of the socket I think new models are needed :)

Also, on those ATX motherboards, space looks cramped, could be a bit of a challenge to fit it all in.

It'll be interested to see if any motherboard manufacturers come up with E-ATX or even XL-ATX boards.

Old 06-12-2017, 02:58 PM
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs

POST ID # = 907712
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ljugtomten View Post
Are there any plans to supply adapters for the upcoming AMD Threadripper (TR4 socket) or are entirely new models required?

Noctua displayed a cooler for the platform during Computex but no information is to be found from Corsair.

I have been using H100 and H110 for a few years, would be nice to be able to buy a H100i V2 or similar in my HAF X when upgrading..
We do plan to support TR4, though how we go about it is still to be decided. Thanks for bringing it up and I hope to have some news in the future regarding support for Threadripper and the humongous TR4 socket!

Old 06-20-2017, 05:23 PM
chuck4's PC Specs

POST ID # = 908860
chuck4 Reputation: 10