The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2019, 04:28 AM
Uridium Uridium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 998502
Uridium Reputation: 10
Default Cable Name Help

Hi all

I bought a Commander Pro and have two of the RGB Fan Hubs.

However the second Fan Hub did not come with the FanHub to CommanderPro cable. This is a three pin female thingie at either end.

Can anyone tell me the name of this cable so i can search online for one to buy...

Many thanks
Uridium

Last edited by Uridium; 03-22-2019 at 05:36 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-22-2019, 09:27 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,223
POST ID # = 998523
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The Commander Pro should come with 2 RGB Fan LED Hub Cables. They have female 3-pin connectors on both sides but only 2 wires (pin 2 and pin 3).

If you want to build your own cables, you can check out http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174759.

Or if you just want to buy them, you can get them here: https://www.ebay.com/str/piratedogtech.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.


Last edited by DevBiker; 03-22-2019 at 01:32 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-22-2019, 11:06 AM
Uridium Uridium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 998540
Uridium Reputation: 10
Default

So, I'm sitting here at work with the one cable that i am 'almost' positive is the only one that came with my Commander Pro.....

I will have another look when i get home. (i've probably left it in the box or something)

Thanks for your response DevBiker, its very helpful.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.