The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2019, 08:42 AM
DavidPuddy DavidPuddy is offline
Registered User
DavidPuddy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005003
DavidPuddy Reputation: 10
Question New Dark Core RGB SE

Hello All,

I'm having issues updating the firmware on new Dark Core RGB SE mouse.

If connected by USB cable, iCue says it has the latest firmware v3.35, however while wireless it says I need to update to v3.35 but every time I try to update, the warning message say it fails so every time I start iCue while wireless it asks if I want to update. I think the current wifi version is v3.22. I have tried everything. I even bought a second mouse but that one has other issues where the firmware version in iCue says v. ?. so this one may be completely borked.

Anyone else with similar issues? I've never had such problems while updating a firmware in my life.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-19-2019, 12:56 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 551
POST ID # = 1005011
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

1) Make sure mouse is wired AND dongle is in

2) Probably the dongle is still on older firmware, thus the flash update request. Forcing an update should fix.

3) Try different ports, and don't use any on a hub.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-19-2019, 03:27 PM
DavidPuddy DavidPuddy is offline
Registered User
DavidPuddy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005017
DavidPuddy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
1) Make sure mouse is wired AND dongle is in

2) Probably the dongle is still on older firmware, thus the flash update request. Forcing an update should fix.

3) Try different ports, and don't use any on a hub.
Yes, tried all those, thanks.

I don't understand it. May try calling Corsair tomorrow.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-19-2019, 03:36 PM
DavidPuddy DavidPuddy is offline
Registered User
DavidPuddy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005019
DavidPuddy Reputation: 10
Default

does anyone know how to update the firmware without icue software?

does anyone know where the firmware image is for download?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-20-2019, 08:11 AM
Guttleif Guttleif is offline
Registered User
Guttleif's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1005089
Guttleif Reputation: 10
Default

I had the same problem and found a solution!

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=185878
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.