The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2019, 09:23 AM
Buffalowing Buffalowing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1000376
Buffalowing Reputation: 10
Default looking for help or clarfiy 570x and Commander install

So i browsed the helpful link on top with the diagrams don't cover the mini. I got the case second hand but was told it was a working setup
So here is my current confusion, i have the following
  • 570x case
  • Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub
  • commander mini

i hooked up the 3 case fan to the Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub, but cant seem to connect commander mini to it. i am pretty sure i need a cable to connect the two units.

i have to check again but i think all my cables are fan extender cables.
So my question is do i have to use the RGB Fan hub or can i just run the MINI??


i missing cable B on page 2? https://www.corsair.com/corsairmedia...iniQSG_Eng.pdf
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-05-2019, 10:50 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 1000379
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You can't put the RGB Fan Hub on the Commander Mini.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-05-2019, 03:27 PM
Buffalowing Buffalowing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1000427
Buffalowing Reputation: 10
Default

thanks for replying to me,
so i just use the mini ? does the mini have usb power and the RGB lighitng control? unless software will take care of the rgb and the power is set via the mini.
i am trying to dig up info on the mini, but have come up short.

Last edited by Buffalowing; 04-05-2019 at 03:37 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-05-2019, 04:12 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,875
POST ID # = 1000429
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy...

You would need to use Corsair's LINK software for the Commander Mini and could only use the older Corsair Strips that come in pairs..

As said. the Commander Mini Doesn't support the RGB Fan LED Hub. Also the Commander Mini and Corsair LINK are now E.O.L so pretty much unsupported. iCUE would be the way Forward along with a Commander Pro..

Sorry My Faq doesn't support the Legacy products dude. but like i said.. E.O.L now..

here are the Strips for the Commander Mini.. note.. can not be used with the Pro Lighting Strips that come with the Lighting Node Pro or in the Expansion Pack

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Catego...t/p/CL-8930001

Last edited by Zotty; 04-05-2019 at 04:18 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-05-2019, 06:35 PM
Buffalowing Buffalowing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1000450
Buffalowing Reputation: 10
Default

ok so using the commander mini via iCue, i will get the fan speed but lose the RGB.

or i can use the manual fan buttons on the 570x case for the RGB.

actually those fans prob dont even have RGB capabilities??

Last edited by Buffalowing; 04-05-2019 at 06:37 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-06-2019, 04:49 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,875
POST ID # = 1000489
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

If it has its original fans they are most likely SP120 rgb fans
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-06-2019, 11:28 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 1000515
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

... and the Commander Mini isn't support in iCUE. Only Link.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.