The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2019, 02:08 PM
mortari mortari is offline
Registered User
mortari's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1018193
mortari Reputation: 10
Wink Corsair H100i v2 not working properly

Hey everybody. So I jut built my new PC, everything went fine until I get an error during boot. The error said "CPU Fan speed error detected". I've browsed this forum for a while and tried a number of suggested solutions, but nothing seems to work.

My H100i v2 is installed per manual instructions, so the AIO pump is connected to the CPU_FAN header, which is set to run at 100% in BIOS, but I keep getting the error. Temperatures are with 46 - 58C (Max temp recorded while running Rainbow Six Siege), on idle it stays around 46-50C.

Thing is, neither Corsair Link v4 or Corsair iCue detect the AIO, looking at Device Manager and Devices and Printers the water cooler is not listed in those either and it doesn't light up. The AIO was working properly in my previous build, which I disassembled last Thursday.

Any help identifying and solving this issue is highly appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-14-2019, 02:46 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 1018202
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

It sounds the the MCU may be dead.
Is it reporting anything for fan speed on the CPU_FAN header? And you have the USB cable plugged in?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-14-2019, 03:32 PM
mortari mortari is offline
Registered User
mortari's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1018206
mortari Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It sounds the the MCU may be dead.
Is it reporting anything for fan speed on the CPU_FAN header? And you have the USB cable plugged in?
What exactly MCU stands for?
It is not reporting anything. BIOS actually shows N/A and AI Suite indicates 0000RPM for CPU FAN

I have the USB cable plugged in.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cpu_fan, h100iv2, h100iv2problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.