The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2019, 09:57 PM
shane3621 shane3621 is offline
Registered User
shane3621's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1011745
shane3621 Reputation: 10
Default several dark core SE RGB questions

so I bought it to replace the wired m65 elite.
a couple questions.
1. can you not change each zone of LEDs to individual colors like all the other mice? there is no plus sign in icue to add more effects.
2. can you change the dpi buttons to something else?
3. does it shut off on its own when I power down the PC? it seems to be staying on currently.

thanks for the help
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-19-2019, 05:09 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 609
POST ID # = 1011833
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

1) Yes, there are RGB zones to play with.

2) Never tried reassigning the DPI buttons, so I don't know.

3) It has a Sleep function, if you set it in iCUE, but no it doesn't fully turn off.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-20-2019, 01:22 AM
StrangeGeek StrangeGeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: On Earth along with 7.5B people
Posts: 91
POST ID # = 1011860
StrangeGeek Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
1) Yes, there are RGB zones to play with.
This was true, but if you enter the lighting tab, you will notice that you can only have one effect. The strange thing is that on old profiles that were made when you could customise the zones a bit more, the multiple lighting effects work just fine, even though you can only see one lighting effect. It has been like this for a few builds and not sure if it will ever get fixed.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-20-2019, 12:41 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 609
POST ID # = 1011895
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

I see what you mean. You can only have one effect, and toggle the zones to be on or off only. Well, I agree. The 3 zones should be programmable and independent. And if an effect is shared, it should be in sync. (Or maybe not if desired.)

I haven't delved much into it, since I use a Static Color of #78ffff (adjust to desired brightness) to sync the color to the Ice Blue of the K63 Wireless SE.

Last edited by Apophis3; 07-20-2019 at 12:48 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-20-2019, 02:27 PM
shane3621 shane3621 is offline
Registered User
shane3621's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1011914
shane3621 Reputation: 10
Default

Cool. Thanks guys. Just wanted to make sure I wasn’t doing something wrong with the lighting. As my m65 elite I can do different colors per zone.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-20-2019, 02:28 PM
shane3621 shane3621 is offline
Registered User
shane3621's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1011915
shane3621 Reputation: 10
Default

Maybe it’s a battery life thing?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.